We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediterean bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mythos

Mythos
Ranked #141 of 1,185 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pretoria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediterean bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I really enjoy all the Mytho's restaurants, been to the Brooklyn and Fourways branches as well and they stick to an excellent standard. If you want Greek/med food Mytho's is the place to go. excellent!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Karel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    34
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great Greek!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a lovely Greek restaurant with a really nice decor, you do feel like you are in Greece. The food is very good, not too pricey and good friendly service from the staff. I shared a meze starter which came with pitta bread and there really wasn't enough Bread for 2 people so we asked for some more and we were charged for it which I thought a little unfair. That's my only small criticism.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyingbird9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Greek food good an proper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Mythos Design Corner is the best pick - proper good food and service!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Best Greek food in Jhbg -”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We love the branch at Atholl Square and find the spacious beautiful area delightful in summer and winter. Delicious Greek food, beautifully served and reasonable prices. Celebrated my BIG birthday there last year and is was simply terrific without breaking the bank.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek Dining and Reliable Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We go to Mythos all the time. The food is clean and contemporary Greek, the decor is really pretty (classic blue and white) and the staff are always on point. One of my favourites and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mythos also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Mythos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing