We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Educational Tour of Soweto”
Review of Felleng Day Tours

Felleng Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a tour company who specializes in safaris and providing guiding services for individuals and groups who decides to come to South/Southern Africa and East Africa for a holiday. Guided tours are conducted to: Soweto, Pilanesberg Game Reserve, Sterkfontein Caves, Pretoria, Cullinan Diamond Mine etc. We also conduct tours to The Kruger National Park, Victoria Falls and Cape Town to name a few. Our safaris are conducted to Botswana, Namibia, Zambia, Kenya, and Tanzania and what a nice way to combine a safari in Tanzania with a beach holiday in Zanzibar Each individual traveling to Africa has unique requirements, wishes and dreams. For many it is a journey of a lifetime, others might be searching for a glimpse of a rare endemic bird. We take great care in discovering what you want from your safari before making our recommendations. Our aim is to share our passion for Africa and to act as your hosts in this special continent. Hence, the sample itineraries we feature on our website are purely an illustration of the range of possibilities we offer, highlighting the prime wilderness areas and a few of the particularly special camps and lodges we offer our guests.
Richmond, VA, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An Educational Tour of Soweto”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Agnes was a wonderful tour guide, and we appreciated her being able to squeeze us in at the last minute. We had a small group with only one other couple, and Agnes made it a great experience for all of us. She was very knowledgeable about the local history and culture, and there were not many questions she couldn't answer.

Her personal connection to many of the people we visited enriched the experience, and we especially enjoyed our visit to the Kliptown Youth Program and having drinks and lively conversation with locals at shebeen. We would highly recommend Felleng Tours to anyone looking for an interesting and educational tour experience!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanielAndRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felleng, Owner at Felleng Day Tours, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Daniel and Rachel What a great day we had all together. I enjoyed it also to take you around. The drinks at the shebeen was another experience! Thank you so much for the review and hope that you will visit South Africa one day again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    20
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Verdun, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Soweto Day Tour”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It had an amazing day tour in Soweto including Kliptown with Agnes as our guide. Excellent level infomation was given with.much learning. Agnes had a very good rapport with local people so we did not feel we were intruding in another culture. Agnes was very warm and empathic and made us feel welcome and went out of her way to ensure we experienced all we wished. I would highly recommend Felleng Tours. Many thanks Agnes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felleng, Owner at Felleng Day Tours, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Angela, thank you so much for the great review. We had such a good time together and I enjoyed it also. We really made so many friends in Soweto and that makes a big difference. I had a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A truly memorable experience”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We went on 2 day trips with Felleng tours. From the very beginning, Rudie and Agnes were very professional and yet somehow they made us feel like family.

For the first trip, Agnes picked us up from the airport when we arrived on an early morning flight and she braved thru rush hour traffic in the morning and went straight to the Lion Park to get acquainted with the animals of South Africa.

The second trip was with Rudie for a full day trip to Soweto and the Apartheid museum. This is an absolute must do when in Johannesburg. It was truly an eye opening and humbling experience. Rudie made sure we felt safe at all times.

On a side note, they also helped us book our trip to Victoria Falls and to Pilanesberg which all went very smoothly. Rudie also provided for our return transfers from the Johannesburg to Pilanesberg- a comfortable 2 hr drive.

Rudie and Agnes is the best people to help make your trip a truly memorable experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AzzalinaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felleng, Owner at Felleng Day Tours, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
It was so nice to take you both on the tours. We were a bit early that morning but it is good because then there is not so many people at the cubs. Soweto is always an eye opener and the people are all very friendly. Thank you so much for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Top Class”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We did two days tour with Agnes in Soweto, Pretoria and Cradle of Mainkind. Agnes was safe driver, punctual and very knowledgeable. The highlight of the trip for us was the time we spent visiting Kliptown Youth Program. We would highly recommend Felleng Tours. Thank you Agnes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felleng, Owner at Felleng Day Tours, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Andro Thank you very much for the great review and also the recommendation to Jan and David. I had a good time with you and admire you for running the marathon each year. You inspire people and see the world. All the best with the next one in Antarctica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Experience of My Life”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had the pleasure of doing two full day tours with my husband. Rudie and Agnes were our guides. I have to say they are the best tour guides in the area!! They took us on tours of Lion Park, Pilanesberg, Sowetto and many others. Throughout the entire tour we always felt safe, they always had interesting information to share and we definitely enjoyed their company. Rudie and Agnes are outstanding and pay attention to each and every details of the trip making it an amazing personalized experience. They are truly honest people who have become more than tour guides, they have become our friends. They are very professional, funny and will make sure you have an outstanding time while in South Africa. I highly recommend them and they will always be our oficial tour guides when in Africa.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felleng, Owner at Felleng Day Tours, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
What a great time we had together. Pilanesberg is always a great Reserve to visit. I love it because we can do this in one day. Soweto is good to meet the local people. I will always remember you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felleng Day Tours also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Felleng Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing