We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast”
Review of Europa

Europa
Ranked #543 of 1,208 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: I want to write how bad it was !
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Delicious papaya with yogurt and honey, healthy and tasty omelet, and husband loved his salmon platter. One of our best breakfasts in South Africa.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissyJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    19
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD GOOD PRICE”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

GOOD FOOD GOOD PRICE. Its not local food but is a safe place to eat. Salads were all greats and service was very nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average food, decent prices”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stumbled into Europa in Melrose Arch purely by default as it was the only restaurant which had place for us immediately for dinner. I ordered the arrabiata penne pasta and when it eventually came it was very watery and did not have the strong spicy tomato taste. I was disappointed with the quality of the food considering the prime location of this restaurant, the fact that it was half empty at a prime time like dinner is questionable. On the positive side the menu is large and the staff is very friendly, and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirpal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
279 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“good food ,good price”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Four of us ate at this restaurant.We had a big lunch and were looking for light fare for supper.We had two pizza and four drinks .The pizza was great. The drinks were good.The total bill was $20.What a deal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mainelytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good in general, there are rooms for improvements”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Europa Melrose Arch is a local eating place we eat out at very frequently. We are happy with it in general, but there is room for improvements, for example, I had Miss Saigon (salad with beef strips) yesterday, it was tasty; I had Salmon & tuna salad today, the salmon is very nice, but the tuna is tasteless and not fresh, I couldn’t even eat it.

As I wrote in earlier review of the same restaurant, the salmon are normally fresh, the restaurant brings in fresh salmons from Scotland every Tuesday & Friday. If you like sashimi or sushi, salmon is far better than tuna.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petitewave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Europa also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing