We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 299 Johannesburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Having now become a regular at Little Tuscany it is a pleasure to say that things are still very good. The restaurant menu has got even better and some of the rooms have been refurbed.

A great option in JHB for corporates and even families on weekends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 134 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here an proposed to my girlfriend here they upgraded our room to an executive suit because I told them my plan the staff were fantastic all so polite and woul go out of there way to help us the room was amazing we had a queen sized bed a lounge/ dining room and great bathroom. ( with the most amazing shower head ever ) I've stayed in many hotels all over the world and this by far is the best value for money it' was the best place to go for a weekend away break and I'm definitely coming back again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I needed a venue to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary with family and friends. It would require a substantial amount of accommodation as my family is all from out of town. From the very first interaction via their website, until the final settlement of costs and goodbyes, the staff at Little Tuscany went beyond just professionalism and courtesy. They were kind, accommodating, extremely generous. They gave us a perfect weekend that we will never forget, the food they supplied was sublime, the service always with a smile. Rooms were spacious and luxurious. All who stayed overnight with us felt that they could highly recommend this hotel too.

Room Tip: The suites are outstanding, rooms near the pool excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The staff was very helpful and friendly my entire stay. The room was great for the low prize and the breakfast in the morning was good selection. The grounds are beautiful and calm and helps you relax after a busy day.

Things to improve, the wifi speed was a little slow and the last night of my stay a wedding was held at the venue, so there was constantly people around the room making a noise and the music in the background.

Will I go back for a second trip – definitely

Room Tip: Ask for a room opening up to the pool and garden.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayvdW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed here for a week. It was generally nice, and the breakfast was excellent, but there are a few shortcomings. I'll start with the good: The rooms were clean and generally comfortable. As mentioned earlier, the breakfast was very good (if you like an English breakfast). The locations is near a few businesses, and may be easy to be around to find a spot to eat, shop, work, etc.The staff were all very friendly, although the maid was a bit militant to clean my room at 10AM (after a night of long drinking, I did not want to get up - she insisted she had to clean the room now).

The bad: The rooms were basic and lacked details that make a place "nice" to stay in. I did not have heating in my room (a colleague had a heater in his room, but the bathroom window did not shut all the way - negating much of the heater). Like some other smaller B&B's the place is dead after dark, so if you want something (meal, drink, service) you may be out of luck. My power went out for a day, but I was moved in to a nicer room after several attempts to fix the lights failed.

Over all: Not a bad place to stay. I would say that if the location, price, and availability work out in your favor, go for it. Otherwise, you may be better off doing a little more homework on a place to stay in Joburg.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3riq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

A very good option for business travelers- rooms are spacious, breakfast is good and the staff great!! Arrived late ( 11 pm) and the kitchen was closed but the manager Gordon had no issues in making me a snack- great service!!

Well done guys!

B

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Manu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon L, Front Office Manager at Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johannesburg
8.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
2.7 mi away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Palazzo Montecasino
1.4 mi away
Southern Sun Montecasino
5.2 mi away
Sandton Boutique Hotel - 28A on Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Queens Road | Bryanston, Johannesburg 2092, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 299 B&Bs / Inns in Johannesburg
Price Range: $92 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 43 bedroom Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Bryanston close to many major business parks and entertainment venues. We have a restaurant on site that serves, breakfasts and dinners. Lunches are upon prior arrangement. We also have Conferencing facilities with 3 well equipped Conference Rooms for your various conferencing requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing