We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosebank Lodge Guest House
Ranked #34 of 298 Johannesburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 25, 2013

After my 3 night stay here I tried to think of something that was wrong with the place and couldn't come up with anything. An absolute pleasure to stay at. Easy walking distance from the Gautrain. I highly recommend staying here.

They don't have a restaurant or room service but they were happy to order a meal for me from Mr Delivery and they brought it to my room with their own crockery and cutlery. There is a safe in the room and my room had lots of cupboard space. A wide choice of food for breakfast was also available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 102 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently stayed at Rosebank Lodge for one night before flying out of Joburg. Our room and bathroom were beautiful, and opened onto a pretty garden and small patio area.
The hotel feels very secure, and is handily located for the Gautrain and the Rosebank mall, where we had dinner.
Anne and Ellie were friendly and very helpful, and we were able to leave our car at the hotel for a few hours after we had checked out, which was much appreciated.
A very good choice for a short stay in Joburg.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at Rosebank Lodge for 3 nights at the beginning of our 6 week African adventure, we received a warm and friendly welcome. Our garden room was an oasis of calm in the busy suburb of Rosebank, only a 10 minute safe walk to the Gautrain station and the Rosebank shopping mall.
Great breakfast offering a good variety of fresh fruit, cereals and cooked eggs anyway you like, bacon and mushrooms. Our host was always on hand for advice and help, wether it was booking a local restaurant, ordering a taxi or offering a lift to the station.
A great place to stay in a safe suburb of Johannesberg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rosebank Lodge is like a breath of fresh air in the city. While the accommodation has a lovely serene atmosphere, it is located within walking distance of malls, hospitals and restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable (even the standard room) and the breakfasts most satisfying. The attention to detail by Anne makes this establishment stand out above its peers - lovely soft music, sufficient plug points, a wonderful selection of books, and personal attention to her guests. All in all an excellent stay and I will be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeKZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

If you want to stay in a perfectly safe location (electric wires, 3m high safety fence) just outside of Joburg, this place is for you. And it is just a roughly 10-15 minute walk from the Rosebank Gautrain stop if you're so inclined.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottEversonRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I would definitely recommend Rosebank Lodge to anyone travelling to Joburg.
The location is excellent, specially if you have no car, as it is two-blocks away from Gautrain Park Station. Besides, there is Rosebank Mall quite close by.
Anne was a wonderful hostess and gave us a very warm welcome. She was very helpful in hiring a car from/to the airport, a safari tour and, last but not least, a wonderful restaurant on our last evening in Joburg.
The room was very clean and very well decorated. You can tell Anne pays great attention to details in every single aspect, for example, she had our breakfast tray left in our room the night before our departure to the airport, as we had to wake up and leave well before regular breakfast time.
I would definitely return to Rosebank Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMAZINGHOPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellnessanne, Manager at Rosebank Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much 'Amazing Hope' for your lovely review and for sharing your personal stay experiences on line with us.

It was such a pleasure to have you and your colleague stay with us and to have the pleasure of meeting such interesting, lovely and intelligent guests from Buenos Aires as well as Russia! Thank you too for teaching me my first excellent word in Spanish!

May you bless others with your amazing hope story as you have blessed us!
Anne & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family and I recently stayed 4 nights at Rosebank Lodge Guesthouse and I can highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again. The location of the guesthouse is perfect and I was impressed with the security and felt completely safe at all times. I stayed in an executive room which was very spacious and comfortable. What impressed me the most was the friendliness of the staff, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. A big thank you to Ann and her team at Rosebank Guesthouse

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellnessanne, Manager at Rosebank Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Gavin,

What a pleasure to have you and your lovely family stay with us. Such well behaved young adults - a real credit to you and your wife.

Thank you for your informative and kind review.

We are so glad you chose this excellent location, close to the Rosebank Mall as well as the Rosebank Gautrain station as well as near to your conference venue.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you ever need to stay in Johannesburg again.

Anne & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
0.7 mi away
The Capital on Bath
The Capital on Bath
#28 of 66 in Johannesburg
101 reviews
3.4 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#11 of 66 in Johannesburg
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Parkwood
The Parkwood
#11 of 298 in Johannesburg
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
3.9 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#26 of 66 in Johannesburg
445 reviews
7 mi away
AirportInn & Suites Isando
AirportInn & Suites Isando
#37 of 66 in Johannesburg
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebank Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebank Lodge Guest House

Address: 75 Rutland Road | Just off Oxford Rd, Rosebank, Johannesburg 2193, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 298 B&Bs / Inns in Johannesburg
Price Range: $76 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebank Lodge Guest House is well situated just three blocks from the Rosebank Mall, and two and a half blocks from the new Rosebank Gautrain station, across the road from Sappi. It is an ideal location for the corporate as well as the leisure traveller. Several rooms overlook a landscaped garden, most with private entrances or garden entrances and were upgraded recently to include LCD TVs with DSTV decoders, complimentary wifi, crisp percale linen, 5* legacy mattresses - ensuring your comfort whilst you are away from home, amidst the hustle and bustle of the central Rosebank business district. Some rooms feature full bathrooms and luxurious king sized beds as well as a business area for checking on those important email responses etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rosebank Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing