We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience @ nice by nature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nice By Nature Guesthouse
Ranked #79 of 289 Johannesburg B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience @ nice by nature”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

What a wonderful, awesome time i had at nice by nature, 1-3 june.
Hospitality was top class, rooms were lovely, neat,tidy and spacious. Food was excellent.
Venue was beautiful. will definitely be going there again, and again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PeterLouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were very fortunate to be able to hold our national drifting event at this awesome guesthouse, the owners and staff really made us feel at home and nothing was a problem. The rooms are fantastic, the meals are fantastic, the whole experiance was well worth it and would not hesitate to recomend this place to anybody from business to familly they really do accomidate your needs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

A big thank you to Nice by Nature for the weekend of 1 to 3 June 2012.
All meals were absolutely delicious and prepared on time.
The rooms were stunning and clean,the surroundings are absolutely breathtaking.
We were a group of more than 30 people and everything ran smoothly.
I was fortunate enough to WIN a weekends accomodation @ Nice by Nature and will be returning soonest.
BIG THANX to the OWNERS - they made us feel really welcome and went the extra mile.
I would recommend this guesthouse to all family and friends!!!

Room Tip: Entire site has awesome views and peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Francesco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHB
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hi to all readers.

I just want to take this opportunity to thank Nice By Nature owners and staff for one of the best weekends ever.

We had our RC Drift Nationals at Nice by Nature and we had about 50+ people at the event. The owner went out of his way to accommodate all of us and he custom build a 120 square meter track just for the event and it was assume.

We had 11 guys that flu up from Cape Town that competed in the event. The people of the guest house collected them from the air port as they have their own shuttle service.
The service from all the staff was excellent and the even catered for the halaal people. The food was the best ever.

They even got in a day spa with massages and other treatments for any one that was at the guest house. They had fun for the ladies in bead work classes.

I would recommend this place to any one that wants to run a business conferences or even team building events. This place is also suitable for parties and small weddings.

Thanks to the Nice by Nature Guest house for a wonderful exceptions.

We will be back

Room Tip: All the rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dion V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustenburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

A big thank you to Nice by Nature for the weekend of the 2nd and 3rd of June 2012.
The owners and staff were all very friendly and helpfull.
All meals were absolutely delicious and prepared on time.
The room was stunning and sparkling clean,the surroundings are beautifull.
I would recommend this guesthouse to all family and friends!!!
Christo Stander

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Christo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The venue and accommodation is 5 star I think perhaps our crowd was too large as they were unable to fulfill obligations made prior to our arrival. Although they were more than willing to accommodate unexpected requests which made up for the non-fulfillment of other requests

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a room with an outside shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McJonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We found this place as it was 2 minutes from the Lion Park that we wanted to visit in order to play with the lion cubs (great experience). This bed and breakfast is so well run and absolutely spotless. This is more like a luxury 5 start guest house. We took two rooms and each one was designed more beautifully than the next. Breakfast was a very large selection and again way beyond expectations. The premises are safe and gorgeous.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank cholit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
0.0 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Johannesburg
696 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
0.0 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 68 in Johannesburg
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marriott Johannesburg Melrose Arch
0.0 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice By Nature Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice By Nature Guesthouse

Property: Nice By Nature Guesthouse
Address: Plot 145 Indaba Lane Honeydew, Johannesburg 2040, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 289 B&Bs / Inns in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nice By Nature Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice By Nature is a beautifully appointed guest house situated on the famous wedding mile. it is a mere 15 minutes from Lanseria Airport and 30 minutes from Sandton. The comfortable bedrooms are all equipped to make you feel right at home and include tea and coffee facilities, a fridge, hairdryer, microwave and TV. Some rooms even have their very own private outdoor shower – a treat not to be missed in summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Nice By Nature Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing