We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
166
235
72
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
235
72
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gautrain station mini gym shopping mall hotel entrance direct access business trip african craft market an iron kruger national park restaurant staff room service tambo airport shops and restaurants location is great short stay safe location cape town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 502 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Located in a pretty and quiet suburb of Johannesburg, the Holiday Inn Rosebank was the perfect stop after a long flight. Check in was friendly and efficient with the staff member giving us a few handy tips for getting around. Whilst the room was compact, it easily accommodated the 2 of us with everything we required at our finger tips: tea making facilities, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, mini fridge.
One of the most convenient aspects of this hotel is that it's located right next door to a large shopping mall. The 2 buildings are connected by a corridor, meaning you don't even need to step out onto the footpath to go shopping! We strolled over to the mall to pick up a few groceries then later went back for dinner. There are a dozen or more dining options to choose from, depending on what you feel like eating.
Check out the following morning was quick and easy, and because we were leaving early, they had prepared breakfasts packs to enjoy on the road. This hotel is a very easy option and one I will stay at again, whenever in the area.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MsLiz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
don j, General Manager at Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear MsLiz64

Thank you for your very detailed feedback on your stay. There is so much to experience at our hotel and in Rosebank.

We hope that you return shortly !

Kind regards
Don Jesseman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

The Holiday Inn Rosebank is a comfortable hotel which is conveniently located next to the Rosebank Gautrain station and the Rosebank Mall. The Mall contains an array of eating options and shops including an African craft market. Our room was of reasonable size although there was limited cupboard and drawer space. The restaurant was okay for breakfast but somewhat ordinary for dinner. Overall however, it was a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019

This was a real treat after 9 days of a camping safari. However, we checked in and went to our room and found that it had already been allocated - the couple in the room hadabit of a shock! So we wasted time having to wait for another room. The room was clean and well appointed although the air con did not seem to work. Room service was good and food tasty. EXCELLENT breakfast - amazing choice and good service.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dippy_sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Hi dippy_sal,

Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your honest feedback. I'm glad that you found our breakfast selection very well to your liking. I do want to apologize for any inconvenience you had with the first room you received, and for the issues you had with the AC.

Rest assured the details mentioned in your review will be shared with our management and maintenance team for immediate necessary actions. Our team will be dedicated to paying closer attention to all our guests' needs to ensure a more enjoyable visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

Located in a nice are of Johannesburg as well as near restaurants and shops, this hotel is great value. The rooms are clean, spacious and modern. Beds are comfortable and service is excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rosh145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

I was very much looking forward to our stay here after 10 days of camping. However I was very disappointed in the staff and the service. We had an aircon failure in our room that was not addressed despite us calling twice and physically attending reception to ask and despite them advertising 24 hour fixing service. It would have been okay if it wasn’t 40 degrees Celsius!!

The staff were dismissive when I asked about it that evening and when I told them the next morning.

Saying that, the beds were nice, great bathrooms and delicious breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MikaelaKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2019

Hi MikaelaKE,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you appreciated our beds, bathroom, and breakfast.

I am sorry to read about the issues you had with the service level of our staff and the room A/C that prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. As a valued guest, I know this is not the kind of experience you expect and I am sorry that we fell short. I have shared your comments with the management team for improvement.

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback and hope you grant us another opportunity to better accommodate you in the future.

Best,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews