We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquanzi Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquanzi Lodge
Ranked #11 of 277 Johannesburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“Great weekend away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Spent two lovely nights at this place. Everything was perfect. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was a perfect start to the day.

I would definitely go back here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    30
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
64
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jhb
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed every minute we spent at the Lodge, the room was exquisite, the staff was friendly and the food was delicious. We are definetly coming there again and hopefully we'll stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fuzi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

A beautiful escape with exceptional service. Phumi, our hostess was awesome and ever ready to assist. Compliments to you(Phumi) and the rest of your exceptional team. I look forward to out next visit!! Thanks again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was looking for a special place for Valentine. Not my strong suite but you made it special and I could spoil my wife as we got engaged 23 years ago on Valentine Day. I will make use of your accommodation in future again. Since booking in, the experience was great and I parked my car on the 14th Feb and only started it again on the 16th Feb when we left. No need to go out its a relaxing escape for couples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is turning into our favourite place in Johannesburg for a stay over! It was the second time we stayed here and also opted for a 3 night stay. Love the safety, security and the fact that it's close to everything! Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFundi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquanzi, Owner at Aquanzi Lodge, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write 2 lovely and positive reviews for Aquanzi Lodge.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Summer is on the way, so book your next stay to relax and soak up the sun at Aquanzi's beach.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Aquanzi Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I found myself looking for a lodge last minute for my Annivesary and i got this website
Made the booking and was there on Sat nite , the friendly service that was given , the deco and room was very awesome we had the most wonderful nite there and will definitly recommend the lodge and use it the in future
thank you for making our day extra special

Room Tip: We booked and honeymoon suite is the boom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haffiza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a staff meeting in Furways and Aquanzi was reasonable and one of the only places that could accomodate us for one night. From the moment we got there, we had someone escorting us through to where we needed to park and to the reception. The friendly hostess showed she was expecting us, we felt so special. She got us settled in, showed us where everything was, what was at our disposal should we need other services. We felt right at home. Sure enough, when we came back, late at night, as promised, there was someone there to escort us to our chalet. We had everything we needed. The only downside to this was that we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROSE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
14.8 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 73 in Johannesburg
5.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valverde Country Hotel
Valverde Country Hotel
#23 of 73 in Johannesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
15.0 mi away
Lucky Bean Guesthouse
Lucky Bean Guesthouse
#2 of 277 in Johannesburg
5.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Liz at Lancaster Guesthouse
Liz at Lancaster Guesthouse
#1 of 277 in Johannesburg
5.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melville Manor Guest House
Melville Manor Guest House
#7 of 277 in Johannesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
12.1 mi away
Blackheath Manor Guest House
Blackheath Manor Guest House
#6 of 277 in Johannesburg
5.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquanzi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquanzi Lodge

Property: Aquanzi Lodge
Address: 9 Runnymead Road | Chartwell North Estates Fourways, Johannesburg 2055, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 277 B&Bs / Inns in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquanzi Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Aquanzi Lodge is situated just minutes from the upmarket Fourways suburb, set in a superb indigenous garden between aloes and acacia trees and offers comfortable and luxurious bed and breakfast and self-catering accommodation in free-standing, thatched chalets and non-thatched Executive Suites. The lodge is well located for those who seek a peaceful, unique and elegant African-country environment, surrounded by an abundance of bird life yet require easy access major business hubs. A luxurious African theme and ambiance inspired by natural surroundings and indigenous elements is felt throughout the lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Aquanzi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing