We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A haven in the hustle and bustle of Sandton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandton Lodge Inanda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandton Lodge Inanda
Cape St Francis, South Africa
1 review
“A haven in the hustle and bustle of Sandton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A family run business with a fabulous professional service. Lovely comfy beds, and a sitting area overlooking the beautiful garden and pool (which had a lovely waterfall too). Breakfast was delicious. The staff are as proud of the hotel as the owners and clearly all part of the family which is always a good sign. Will definately be back......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
9
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East London
Level Contributor
138 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room i got (Room 13) had its own sitting area, which was a nice and pleasant surprise, so i never left the room! On the downside, there are not enough TV channels to entertain, i find this to be area of weakness for an establishment of this grading! So I had two balconies, which was pretty awesome. The dinner they prepared wasn't outstanding but the attentive and joyful staff member who brought it to my room made up for it. The noise carries across the house and I could hear my neighbour's conversation with his guest in the foyer, which wasn't really useful for me as I really needed some shut eye! The room also has a shower and bath, which is always appreciated. The entrance into the guesthouse can easily be mistaken with the private residence next to it and is really quite narrow. The garden is the highlight of this place, really amazing! Okay, did i mention that there is a small fridge and a microwave, for me that's just the kind of thoughtfulness one should expect from a lodge, amazing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liyabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Wonderful venue with a lovely garden and great rooms. The staff take such pride in their work and are extremely conscientious. They truly take ownership of what they do and take pains to ensure your stay is comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on Saturday afternoon after driving up from Durban, to be welcomed by very friendly staff with a guided tour of the Lodge. Our bags were carried to our rooms. Rooms were very clean and modern complete with a fridge, microwave and tea/coffee facilities, also Satelite TV.
The grounds were amazing, very well kept, with a swimming pool with water feature. We had a lovely breakfast on Sunday morning outside under a covered patio, the choice of breakfast was either continental or full English home cooked.
There was wifi available should you need it. Ice cold beers on a very hot day. I would thoroughly recommend the Lodge.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very nice and spacious rooms, very individual service with very good and friendly staff; I cancelled my other hotel where I should have been in the second week as I prefer to have a good individual service and not being just a "room" in a regular business hotel. The owner herself brought me several times to my office in the morning what was very kind. Also very nice and safe location. Next time again.
Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed at the lodge in November for 3 nights.Great place to stay while in sandton.Great food and staff are very hospitable.I loved the trees,rooms are spacious and clean.The location is also perfect and very convinient for those who would love to go to Sandton City.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Levin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpumalanga Nelspruit
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Sandton Lodge Inanda is peaceful. The family enjoys peaceful surroundings. It's central to everything. It is a pefect location.

Their facilities help in preparing for business meetings. Excellent service, great meals for the entire family!

Room Tip: Family rooms are the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalah212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johannesburg
3.1 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 73 in Johannesburg
5.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
3.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
1.1 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marriott Johannesburg Melrose Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton
0.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Suites
Premiere Classe Suites
#28 of 73 in Johannesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandton Lodge Inanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Lodge Inanda

Property: Sandton Lodge Inanda
Address: 66 6th Avenue | Inanda, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Lodge Inanda 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandton Lodge Inanda is a Bed & Breakfast which offers our guests a home in one of South Africa's most elite suburbs. The three thousand square meters of beautiful lush garden that promotes our bird life, gives our guests the privacy, tranquillity, and comfort that each guest is entitled to when they are either on business or leisure visits to our wonderful country. We are in close proximity to Wanderers Golf Club, Sandton City, Sandton Gautrain Station, Mandela Square, Sandton Convention Centre, Melrose Arch, Morningside Clinic and Rosebank Shopping Mall. We are situated roughly 35 minutes from Pretoria, 45 minutes from OR Tambo International Airport and 15 minutes from Johannesburg City Centre. It is very central to many tourist attractions that fall within our South Africa Heritage. Our comfortable, spacious rooms offer you crisp white linen on our luxury beds, bath amenities in all bathrooms, in-room tea and coffee trays, flat screen HD televisions, metered telephone, preselected DSTV and SABC television channels, small fridge, air conditioners in some rooms, some rooms with fan, laundry services available, Free -Wi-Fi Two modern lounges and dining room overlook our lovely patio area and a cascading swimming pool creating a feeling of tranquillity. Taxi transfers, local or to the airport can be arranged. Tours can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sandton Lodge Inanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing