We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wie zu Hause!”
Review of Ashdown House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashdown House
Ranked #44 of 298 Johannesburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiki593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashd0wn, Manager at Ashdown House, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 123 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: en invierno no se puede hacer uso de la alberca y su atractivo patio y jardin porque hace frio, es i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abtstockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashd0wn, Manager at Ashdown House, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
Thank ilPetrarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
7.6 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#11 of 66 in Johannesburg
347 reviews
8.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
10.8 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#25 of 66 in Johannesburg
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
AirportInn & Suites Isando
AirportInn & Suites Isando
#35 of 66 in Johannesburg
21 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Johannesburg
783 reviews
12.2 mi away
Valverde Country Hotel
Valverde Country Hotel
#27 of 66 in Johannesburg
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashdown House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashdown House

Address: 14b George Street | Bryanston, Johannesburg 2092, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 298 B&Bs / Inns in Johannesburg
Price Range: $150 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashdown House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashdown House is an upmarket, exclusive guesthouse in Bryanston, Johannesburg. Relax at the pool, enjoy a drink at the "Club House" before retiring to one of the beautifully appointed rooms. Unwind in 5 star luxury and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ashdown House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing