We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ninety North Guest House
Ranked #50 of 291 Johannesburg B&B and Inns
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality Plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

From the moment you arrive you are greeted and made to feel welcomed. The villa is beautiful and is kept spotless! Our bedroom with bath was gorgeous and so comfortable(I haven't slept that well in years.) Every morning you are given a fantastic breakfast- I really hated to come home. The entire staff are just wonderful and they go way beyond the call of duty to tend to your needs. Our trip to Johanesburg was wonderful but mostly due to the care and quality that we received at Ninety North. I would never stay anywhere else and I highly recommend you call and make your reservations for this wonderful place during your stay. You will be very happy. First class with lots of smiles!
Karen & Bill Florida (USA)

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the entire villa. A business associate went with us and sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndavan, Owner at Ninety North Guest House, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
It was such a pleasure to have visitors from the USA and to share culture, history and even fishing stories! We do hope that you will come back again one day soon and may your business dealings here grow exponentially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. The lovely Veronica and her team keep this beautiful house absolutely spotless and were more than happy to tend our every need.
Fabulous breakfast every day and a perfect room made our stay really feel like a holiday.
We loved this place and when my husband came back for a business trip in November 2010 he had no hesitation in staying at 90 North again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvieRingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed for 4 Nights whilst visiting South Africa for the first time. Everything about this Guest House say's quality. 'Mama Veronica' looked after us (with her team) from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed (it was a shame we couldn't bring her home with us!). Everyone went to great lengths to ensure our trip was enjoyable and the arrangements made on our behalf for transport & day trips were 1st Class.
We wouldn't hesitate to re-book with Ninety North if visiting Jo'burg in the future!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russellturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

What a wonderful find! Truly the best place we could have chosen!
Not knowing JHB at all we were really made to feel welcome and all our needs were taken care of, with the managment and team going well beyond their call of duty.
Any questions we had about the city were answered with extra information that was able to further assist us.
The attention to detail in every room shows distinct class and elegance.
Every room of the house was luxurious and felt better than staying at a 5 star hotel. Coming from CPT to JHB we never felt unsafe, and neither did our international clients.
The location is central and near all required amenities.
Most definately the place we will go to first in the future, even if staying in Pretoria.
As a business trip, it felt like a working holiday...
Lynda and Veronica, Thank you for making our stay so special.
We hope to see you again, Megan

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel123_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

This place is definitely a gem in Johannesburg, I would recommended this place for anyone, being it business or leisure. We were doing a documentary on the British Irish Lions tour to South Africa, we actually used 90 North Guest house as one of our filming Locations as well, the staff and owners where extremely pleasant and helpful, the met everyone of our needs spot on.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilmPrOductiOn_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
8.1 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Johannesburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
7.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
9.1 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 68 in Johannesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
6.8 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marriott Johannesburg Melrose Arch
10.1 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninety North Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninety North Guest House

Property: Ninety North Guest House
Address: 90 North Street | Ferndale, Johannesburg 2194, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 291 B&Bs / Inns in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ninety North Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 En suite bedrooms plus one single self contained studio available in a garden villa in the northern suburbs of Johannesburg. Queen, king and twin bedded suites available. Sumptuous breakfast served each morning - dinner on request - and tea and coffee available all day.Close to highway access, central to Randburg, Sandton, Cresta and Cocoa Cola Dome at Northgate. 20 Minutes to Sandton and 30 minutes from Jhb city centre. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing