We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Schreiner
Nearby Hotels
$330
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peech Hotel(Johannesburg)
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monarch Hotel(Johannesburg)
$245
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thaba Eco Hotel(Johannesburg)
$173
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Hotel(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
$73
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
59
31
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
31
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhome away from homelocation was perfectpleasant staypool areaplace to stayguest housecomfortable bedsexcellent staycape townenjoyed our staygardenmontecasinosleepfacilitiesguesthousejhb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 104 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Villa Schreiner is a very friendly, clean and hospitable B&B. We feel familiar during our 14 days stay. Michiel Schreiner gave us such nice tips for shopping areas, restaurants and not forgetting for a unforgettable safari. With no hesitation we can recommend this lovely b&b!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Had a wonderful time, the room was beautifully clean and a good size for our 2 toddlers and my husband and I, the bathroom was amazing too. Breakfast was delicious and the location extremely handy for us visiting friends. Michael didn't mind us having friends visiting in the evenings and although we were worried about staying in a B&B with 2 young toddlers he was very accommodating. I can thoroughly recommend this as somewhere to stay in Johannesburg.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayneScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

After spending 2 months at Villa Schreiner I cannot say a bad word, it is best guest house I have had the pleasure of staying in.

Michiel combines welcoming friendliness with professionalism at the same time. Nicely decorated, 21st Century facilities and great house staff that tend to your every need.

I know everytime I return to Johannesburg I know where I will be staying....Villa Schreiner!

Thanks Michiel for a great stay!

Room Tip: Book in advance as the place is usually full!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jd_wills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We stayed at Villa Schreiner for 2 nights at the end of our holiday in South Africa. Our large ensuite bedroom was very comfortable with a wonderful view of the stunning garden. The bathroom was beautifully appointed and clean. The breakfast on the terrace consisted of fresh fruit, mueslie/yoghurt and delicious coffee. Our host was gracious, unobtrusive and welcoming. The house was secure and in a well established and pleasant suburb on Johannnesburg.
We would recommend Villa Schreiner as a good place to start or end off a holiday in South Africa.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_and_Linda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

What can we say...
Friendly ,clean, helpful, great surroundings,very efficient when you are on a trip because you can get lot's of good advise from the very experienced host Michiel.

With no hesitation we can recommend this lovely b&b!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DePinksterbloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews