We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, stunning lodge & great eco project”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Johannesburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Drifters Hazyview Inn
Ranked #47 of 67 Hotels in Johannesburg
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Our family group of six stayed here overnight as part of a longer tour. The location is great and the lodge we stayed in was large and visually stunning. The estate is underway with an extensive eco project to return the environment to indigenous vegetation stocked with appropriate game.

Breakfast was great, accompanied by an impromptu tribal dance by the local staff!

The rooms could have been a little cleaner, and the lodge lacked a dining table (and the oven wasn't working).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UrsaMinorDwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip with 2 other colleagues- we had the best time!
Such a cosy, simple yet relaxing environment. We shared a house- definitely not 5 star but perfect for anyone looking for great rates and the best hospitality.
The breakfast is served out on a deck that looks out over what can only be described as a forest.
I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We just got back from Mpumalanga. We have stayed at Drifters Hazyview and we both loved it.

1.We had a bedroom with a livingroom and small kitchen area- coffee, tea, milk, juice were provided (plus ice in the freezer)
2.Very clean and nice place
3. Great service- the girl who runs a place was very friendly and welcoming.
4. To our surprise the duvet, towels etc were replaced after our first night in. Great !
5.As we were leaving for Kruger early in the morning we offered a"take away" breakfast.
6. The next day breakfast was very good - fresh coffee, eggs, pancakes etc
7. nice place to relax, you can have an evening walk if you want.....there is a pool and a bar so you don't have to go out, if you do want to go out there are plenty of restaurants in the area
8. the area is safe and they have a good security
9. Very close to Kruger Park (Phabeni Gate)


Highly recommended!

Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont identiques.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaroCireduTemps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank nomooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank nemy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres nous ont semblé agréables
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_bastien_G2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
18.5 mi away
Valverde Country Hotel
Valverde Country Hotel
#24 of 67 in Johannesburg
202 reviews
12.7 mi away
No photo provided
Guesthouse Macauly
#161 of 305 in Johannesburg
7 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#10 of 67 in Johannesburg
357 reviews
5.1 mi away
Marathon Lodge
Marathon Lodge
#53 of 126 in Johannesburg
4 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 67 in Johannesburg
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drifters Hazyview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drifters Hazyview Inn

Address: R40 Rd 38km From White River, Hazyview, Mpumalanga 1242, Johannesburg 2118, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 67 Hotels in Johannesburg
Number of rooms: 176

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing