We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Suites
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night before heading off to the airport. There is not much happening in the neighborhood of the hotel, and it does feel quite isolated. That said the staff were friendly, and the hotel felt safe. The interior decoration was quite strange for my taste, but the rooms were clean. Not really a very atmospheric place but all things considered not too bad.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferry41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. Premiere Classe is well situated within the shopping and entertainment
hub of Sandton. I am sorry you were not guided to Melrose Arch which is a mere 5 minute walk from the Hotel.There you will be spoiled for choice for restaurants and upmarket shopping experiences.
With Premiere Classe being self catering, most guests choose to spend time in their apartments, which offers more than a standard hotel room.
Should you wish to stay at Premiere Classe again, I would be more than happy to help you find the entertainment of your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 174 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Location is perfect, great proximity to prime Joburg malls. Service fairly good all round. However I advise that you book the larger family rooms, the one bed is fairly small, especially in bath area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate any tips you can give to future travellers who would like to visit our Hotel.It helps them make informed decisions and are then not disappointed when they arrive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Place is nearer to the cricket ground -Wanderes Cricket ground. Since I went for shopping Mall are less than 10 KM almost all of them. My advice is that include breakfast in your bills. everything is there in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L.p. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. Trip Advisor is a platform many travellors use to make their decision of where to stay on their travels.We are located perfectly located to enjoy cricket at Wanderers Cricket Stadium it is a mere 500m walk.
Melrose Arch is a 5 minute walk. Within the Sandton hub you will not have to travel more than 6km's to be in a major shopping and entertainment centre.
Breakfasts are available and can be ordered the night before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at P-Classe for 3 months while on a work trip. The beds are nice and facilities are perfectly fine. The real asset of the place though is the staff. Tumi, Mackenzie, and Peggy made our stay very enjoyable and were always helpful and cheerful. I would recommend the hotel to travelers going to Joburg because of the accommodating and friendly folks that work there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your favourable review. We are within walking distance of the Wanderers Cricket Stadium.For cricket enthusiasts this is wonderful as it has an electric atmosphere when the game is being played.
We do offer a breakfast option, a continental and full english are available when ordered the night before.
Melrose Arch is within easy walking distance, where there are a variety of popular restaurants.
There is also the option of MR Delivery,which is a delivery service operating in partnership with a selection of restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

the staff are very accommodating just a pity there a dinner serves,and a bar facility,perhaps guest shoul be asked what their drink prefrances are so on arrival they can collect or have their drink in their room,,,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaylene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you Kaylene for your review, we at Premiere Classe appreciate you taking time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. Many travellers base their travel plans on reviews posted on Trip Advisor.We can arrange dinners for groups as our meals are made to order.We do not have a licence to supply liquor, but we cannot stop our guests from bringing their own onto the premises.
We can however stock the fridge with soft-drinks which will then be billed to your account.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

There was plenty of space in the room. My friend and I stayed only one night there. Easy short walk to the melrose arch. Very clean. Only complaint I have is that there is not much water pressure in the showers though not a big issue.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainforme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Good Day, thank you for your review on Trip Advisor . We at Premiere Classe are happy that we could make your stay a comfortable one even though it was only for 1 night. . We will look into the pressure problem.We trust that Premiere Classe will be on your list of Hotels to visit should you return to South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have stayed at Premiere Suites several times now and have never been disappointed. At one time I stayed with my elderly mom, sister and son and the self catering and larger apartments were very convenient as we could all be in one place with free movement and no confinement to a single room or 2 like in a hotel where it feels like you are vising each other. The set up is excellent. This time round I traveled with my sister and appreciated the place all the more as its well maintained, super clean with modern decor and great helpful staff and of course the ever cheerful, helpful and trustworthy Willy the taxi driver. Thank you Premiere Classe for making our Johannesburg trips comfortable. Will be sure to return soon.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage, stay on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IniHarare_Zimbabwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Traveler, thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We certainly appreciate your comments as many travelers turn to Trip Advisor before making a decision on where to stay. We look forward to a long and happy relationship with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 66 in Johannesburg
343 reviews
2.3 mi away
Westpoint Executive Suites
Westpoint Executive Suites
#19 of 66 in Johannesburg
189 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Capital on Bath
The Capital on Bath
#27 of 66 in Johannesburg
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
11.6 mi away
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Suites

Address: 62 Corlett Drive | Melrose North, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range: $47 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed one and two bedroom furnished self catering apartments. We are SMALL-PET friendly as well offer wheelchair access to our ground-floor units. All apartments are serviced daily with have 14(cable)DSTV channels as well as FREE high speed wireless internet. We offer a 24 hour reception and for all guests, FREE covered parking. Being centrally situated between Rosebank and Sandton Gautrain Stations, we are within easy access to the M1 motorway which leads to various areas in and around Johanneburg. The hotel is also walking distance to Melrose Arch Mall and The Wanderers Cricket Stadium. Personal laundry and breakfast may be arranged at an extra cost ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premiere Classe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing