We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Classe Suites
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Johannesburg
Gaborone
1 review
“Very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located for shops and recreational activities. We are a family of 5 and are always comfortable in the 2 bedroom apartments. We have now had 3 excellent stays at Premiere Classe Suite Hotel. The kitchenette has everything that you would require and the rest of the apartment is spacious and clean. The staff are all fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for them. Internet connection is very good and fast. When we go to Joburg we will not look for anywhere else to stay.

Paul Jordan

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we at Premiere Classe are very happy that we are able to provide
consistent value for money and good service. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    57
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
34
21
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The kitchen had all that I needed. The rooms are spacious and clean with a convenient lounge / kitchen area. Big beds, very central, close to 2 gyms, Woolies food, restaurants and the M1 highway.
Simon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you Simon for this review, it always helps when a guest descirbes the
amenities close by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After a long-haul flight from New Zealand, I wanted a cheap but secure hotel to stay in to relax in before my bus to Botswana the next day. This hotel had great reviews on tripadvisor and so I decided to stay here. They were able to organise an airport transfer for me and staff were incredibly friendly when I arrived. My room was very clean and spacious; I had requested a one bedroom apartment but was given a two bedroom apartment with two ensuite bathrooms for no extra cost! The location was perfect, only 5 mins walk from Melrose Arch and was able to safely walk there alone to get dinner. Beds were really comfortable, staff were friendly and knowledgeable and overall this place was a real find considering how cheap it was. No real amentities as such but down the road there was a gym. I only wish I could have stayed longer! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bussa745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We at Premiere Classe appreciate this great review, as many travellers rely on Trip Advisor for honest and up to date reviews for when they are making their decision of where to stay. We sincerely hope you will visit us if you return to South Africa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, which is perfect for when one is new to Johannesburg. The receptionists are super friendly and are always willing to lend a helping hand. The only improvement that can be made is the carpets in the corridors as well as the bedrooms. As a person who suffers from allergies, it does tend to make them act up. Overall a good, value for money place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ncumisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to let you know that we are in the final phase of our refurbishments and the carpets will be replaced on Monday 10th June, so please pop in and see
the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great Staff. Affordable accommodation that is well worth the money considering its centrally located position with easy access to Sandton and the M1. And also easy route through to the airport. Would reccommend anyone looking to stay for business in Northern Suburbs of Johanneburg

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dono63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had an excellent experience making the booking, very quick responses to our email queries (many queries being our first visit to South Africa).
Our airport pick up was organised though it would be nice to have a more professional taxi service sub contracted by the hotel.
We were warmly welcomed, given the privilege of an early check in at no extra cost. It was a really cold day and would have been nice to have a welcome hot cup of tea/ coffee during check in.
The apartment was nice, we enjoyed the kitchen and living room space. We were three ladies and competed for the single couch in the living room. It was however very nice to socialise in the evenings.
The bedrooms were nice and clean, warm because of the carpets and excellent modern heating system.
The bathrooms may require a bit of work - not enough ventilation and the bedroom became a bit stuffy after anyone had a shower.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. The staff at the reception were very kind and helpful

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropical Barnsley
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good place to stay, the receptionist was incredibly helpful and could not do enough for us. The location was excellent for where we wanted to be (and the Wanderers!). Value for money was good, parking was secure, only problem was workman starting work at 7am... but that should be finished by now. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CompulsoryHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
5.5 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
5.4 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#23 of 73 in Johannesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
2.6 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#15 of 73 in Johannesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Valverde Country Hotel
Valverde Country Hotel
#25 of 73 in Johannesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
10.7 mi away
Road Lodge Southgate
Road Lodge Southgate
#42 of 73 in Johannesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marriott Johannesburg Melrose Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Suites

Property: Premiere Classe Suites
Address: 62 Corlett Drive | Melrose North, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed one and two bedroom furnished self catering apartments, SMALL PET friendly,serviced daily,14(cable)DSTV channels , plus the free channels, FREE high speed wireless internet, telephone,24 hour reception,FREE covered parking. Centrally situated between Rosebank and Sandton Gautrain Stations and exclusive shopping malls.With easy access to the M1 motorway which leads to various areas in and around Johanneburg. Walking distance to Melrose Arch Mall and The Wanderers Cricket Stadium. Laundry can be arranged at an extra cost. Breakfast can be ordered optional extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premiere Classe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing