We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding services in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Suites
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I travel often to Jbourg and stay in different hotels. Since I discover Premiere Class (more than 2 years now) it becomes my choice. Cozy place. Well located and good care. The recent Restoration brought a value add and make it even more contemporaneity. There is no doubt that in this facility client is first. Whatever you ask for, staffs (all of them) go all the way trying to meet your request.

High value for the money paid.

Room Tip: Room away from reception will be less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 172 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent our 2 weeks vacation there with my hubby and daughter. this hotel is just perfect for us. good location, very clean and SAFE. for our next trip, be sure we will certainly come again to premier class.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sivi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I went to Johannesburg last year Feb and stayed at the Premier classe Suite Hotel and this was one of the best self-catering accommodation I have ever stayed at. Even just booked again today after a year for next month!! i can stay with friend but like it more to stay at the Premier classe Suite Hotel. thanks

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard Franz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We would like to think that our guests enjoy their experience with us just as you had, and we are looked upon as that"home away from home"
hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Wonderfully situated close to Sandton and the surrounds (although a car is required), my room (102), ground floor was very spacious, clean and fully equipped for self catering. The gent on reception was incredibly helpful and gave very good directions on getting around the area. I shall return on a next trip to Johannesburg.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronschwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

premiere classe is top notch hotel. its set in a nice quiet suburb! the staff is very friendly especially Tumi. she is a star. the rooms are very classy! the decorations, furniture its a complete package. you will love it. definitely. make a booking now.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obakeng A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a modern hotel with very modern facilities. I stayed there for 2 nights with my family and we loved it. The hotel is very close to a shopping centre and not very far away fro Sandton City. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only hitch was the fact that there were some renovations going on during our stay but not much of an inconvenience.

I recommend this place as it is good and affordable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was there with my wife and nephew. The people were very helpful with directions and anything we need. The location was great and all the rooms have recently been renovated. I would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have trouble with stairs pick a ground floor apartmemt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifeOfDUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 66 in Johannesburg
335 reviews
5.5 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
11.6 mi away
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Westpoint Executive Suites
Westpoint Executive Suites
#19 of 66 in Johannesburg
181 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#27 of 66 in Johannesburg
421 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Capital on Bath
The Capital on Bath
#25 of 66 in Johannesburg
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Suites

Address: 62 Corlett Drive | Melrose North, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range: $54 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed one and two bedroom furnished self catering apartments, SMALL PET friendly, Wheelchair access , serviced daily, 14(cable)DSTV channels , plus the free channels, FREE high speed wireless internet, 24 hour reception, FREE covered parking. Centrally situated between Rosebank and Sandton Gautrain Stations and exclusive shopping malls.With easy access to the M1 motorway which leads to various areas in and around Johanneburg. Walking distance to Melrose Arch Mall and The Wanderers Cricket Stadium. Laundry can be arranged at an extra cost. Breakfast can be ordered optional extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Classe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing