We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Self Catering near Sandton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Suites
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Johannesburg
Maun, Botswana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Self Catering near Sandton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Wonderfully situated close to Sandton and the surrounds (although a car is required), my room (102), ground floor was very spacious, clean and fully equipped for self catering. The gent on reception was incredibly helpful and gave very good directions on getting around the area. I shall return on a next trip to Johannesburg.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bronschwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    55
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
34
21
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gaborone, South-East, Botswana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

premiere classe is top notch hotel. its set in a nice quiet suburb! the staff is very friendly especially Tumi. she is a star. the rooms are very classy! the decorations, furniture its a complete package. you will love it. definitely. make a booking now.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Obakeng A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a modern hotel with very modern facilities. I stayed there for 2 nights with my family and we loved it. The hotel is very close to a shopping centre and not very far away fro Sandton City. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only hitch was the fact that there were some renovations going on during our stay but not much of an inconvenience.

I recommend this place as it is good and affordable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Botswanna
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was there with my wife and nephew. The people were very helpful with directions and anything we need. The location was great and all the rooms have recently been renovated. I would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have trouble with stairs pick a ground floor apartmemt
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeOfDUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The renovated apartments are stunning. They are still doing the renovations so the noise can be a little frustrating at times but shops, restaurants; everything is close by and not too far from the airport either. We stay here regularly, when in town.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the litte bit extra and get a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

checked in and was given the old apartment which i didnt like one bit but the gentleman at the front desk arranged for a move the following day to a very pleasant new apartment with everything you can need really they is a very trendy shopping centre about 10 mins walk (melrose arch) and both rosebank and sandton are a few minutes drive away.The only nagative the was the Italian guys that made noise all nite with thier door open.serviced everyday and the staff are very polite.Thanks Mckenzie for everthing.

Room Tip: room 101 on the ground floor but is away from the revovations which are going on right now
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dingani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

restricted parking due to construction but a safe n comfortable.service at reception n room service was excellent.breakfast n kitchen staff was not to our satisfaction.the location is central n easy access to m1 n the back roads to sandton etc

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quiter n ask for ground or first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osman e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
5.5 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
2.6 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#16 of 73 in Johannesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#23 of 73 in Johannesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Valverde Country Hotel
Valverde Country Hotel
#24 of 73 in Johannesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
10.7 mi away
Road Lodge Southgate
Road Lodge Southgate
#42 of 73 in Johannesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marriott Johannesburg Melrose Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Suites

Property: Premiere Classe Suites
Address: 62 Corlett Drive | Melrose North, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed one and two bedroom furnished self catering apartments, SMALL PET friendly,serviced daily,14(cable)DSTV channels , plus the free channels, FREE high speed wireless internet, telephone,24 hour reception,FREE covered parking. Centrally situated between Rosebank and Sandton Gautrain Stations and exclusive shopping malls.With easy access to the M1 motorway which leads to various areas in and around Johanneburg. Walking distance to Melrose Arch Mall and The Wanderers Cricket Stadium. Laundry can be arranged at an extra cost. Breakfast can be ordered optional extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Premiere Classe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing