We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Portuguese Delight”

Fahrenheit Seafood & Grill
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Edenvale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 011 452 9704/6
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
215 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Portuguese Delight”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have been to Fahrenheit on a number of occasions and whether we have visited as a couple, with friends or for a large birthday celebration, the food and service have always been really good. Safe play area for the children means that parents can relax knowing their little ones are taken care of.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    117
    25
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Grill House”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Amazing food at exceptional prices for Johannesburg. Its a very well appointed restaurant with excellent service. The portion sizes are quite large so ask your waitron before ordering and they should sort you out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek_grgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This is surely one of the best restaurants on the East Rand. The food is delicious amd you can see it was prepared with passion. It is very well presented and the portions are enough. The service from the waiters are also very good. There is a big play area for the kids where they can enjoy themselves. This is the perfect family restaurant. The prices are a bit more expensive than the usual family restaurants, but for that you get food that is the quality of some much more expensive restaurants. Well worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank Dawie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My kids and I love this place!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Being a mom, I always struggle to find a place where my kids (5 and 3) are happy, and where I love it too (good food, outdoors, nice atmosphere...). Well, Fahrenheit Edenvale has all of that! I love going there, and the indoors are very cosy and romantic - ideal for my evening out with hubby!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alidadv26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenvale, South Africa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

A favourite place to take visitors from overseas as well as the local family. I have never been disappointed with a meal and consider it excellent value. Good service. Possibly a bit crowded at peak times, but this is a testament to it's popularity!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllanPMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fahrenheit Seafood & Grill also viewed

Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
Edenvale, Greater Johannesburg
 
Alberton, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
Edenvale, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Fahrenheit Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing