We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dunvegan Execu Lodge
Ranked #20 of 33 Edenvale B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Dunvegan is situated in a secure suburb of Jo'Burg and has additional security measures, as do mot properties in the area to give a sense of security. We arrived and were met by one of the nicest, charming and polite person I have ever met. As Monica (the owner) was unavailable we were welcomed by Nathan at Dunvegan Executive Lodge from the moment we met him we knew we had made a good decision to stay here. We stayed here with our adult children and found the rooms very comfortable and large enough for our needs. Nathan's breakfasts are fantastic and made to order. Nathan also helped us decide on some activities we could do while we were in Jo'Burg.
I have stayed in a few B&B but can honestly can say this is one of the best with the management being only too willing to assist with inquiries. We needed ground floor rooms as I have a mobility problem and these were catered perfectly for my needs. If I go back to Jo'Burg I will definitely stay here. M

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BF55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

A stunning guest house set in a quite & secure suburb but still convieniently close to Johannesburg Airport and the highway. A home away from home with comfortable large rooms, cosy beds and pretty furnishings. The bathrooms are spacious and very clean too. Monika who owns and runs the guest house is charming, friendly and helpful, going out of her way to accommodate her guests. Nathan's breakfast are second to none and his special packed lunch boxes are a great additional service. Having stayed at Dunvegan Execu Lodge serveral times, I can honestly say it's always a pleasure and the only dissappointment is when Monika has no room for us! Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality! We look forward to seeing you in August!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stay at Dunvegan Execulodge 3 times a month at the moment - after many, many months of trying to find a decent, well priced, friendly and professionally run establishment close to my Jhb office I won't go anywhere else. Nothing is too much trouble for Monica and Nathan sure knows his way around the kitchen, I've even started having my dinner meetings at Dunvegan as it's private with excellent service and food of the quality one would struggle to find elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Dunvegan Execu Lodge waiting for our flight back home. The complex is lovely, clean and safe, while the rooms are spacious and bright. We really enjoyed the short time in Jo'burg and the breakfast that Monica serves is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 682-682-682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edenvale hotels
2.8 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Johannesburg Airport - Barbara Road
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Louhallas Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 33 in Edenvale
11 reviews
0.9 mi away
BM Gardens Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
President Lodge
President Lodge
#1 of 33 in Edenvale
311 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Coscello Bed & Breakfast
La Coscello Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 33 in Edenvale
3 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stay-a-While Guest House
Stay-a-While Guest House
#27 of 33 in Edenvale
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunvegan Execu Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunvegan Execu Lodge

Address: 39 Lily Avenue | Dunvegan, Edenvale 1609, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Edenvale
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Edenvale
Price Range: $66 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunvegan Execu Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunvegan Execu Lodge is proudly a four star luxury guesthouse graded by the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa. We are conveniently situated in the tranquil residential area of Dunvegan (Edenvale). Johannesburg International Airport (O.R Tambo Int. Airport) is less than 10 minutes from us and we are close to major shopping centers such as Eastgate, Bedfordcenter and the new Greenstone Shopping Center. For the golfing enthusiasts there are great golf courses nearby like the Glendower Golf Course and the Johannesburg Royal Golf Club. For good food and entertainment, there are plenty of restaurants in the area and Emperors Palace is only 10 minutes drive from us. Each suite has its own unique character with superb finishes. All rooms have their own private entrance, television with Dstv hotel bouquet, tea/coffee tray, bar fridge and safe. All our rooms have en-suite bathrooms with either a shower or shower and bath. Breakfast is included in the rate and we offer dinners Monday to Friday.English, German & Afrikaans spoken. This private guesthouse is owner run and is ideally suited for the discerning business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dunvegan Execu Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing