We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport
Nearby Hotels
$93
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europrime Hotel(Boksburg)(Great Value!)
$56
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood Hotel(Boksburg)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towers Lodge(Germiston)
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
SUN1 Benoni(Benoni)(Great Value!)
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
51
176
121
49
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
176
121
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleclose to the airportjohannesburg airportconvenient hotelbit datedplanes flyshuttle servicesmall poolbuffet breakfaststayed here for one nightlate checknice breakfastshort staybetween flightseast rand mallwi figym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 419 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I used this hotel several times over the past years. It serves very well as a handy place to spend a night on your way in or out via Joburg Airport. Nearby (15 min bu Hotel Shuttle), clean and ok breakfast.
I wouldn't spend too many nights here though since the planes sometimes seem to land on the roof :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel for a few nights. The room was good size, bed was comfortable and breakfast was excellent. They also serve buffet lunch and dinner, they were also very good. All staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is about 1 km from JNB landing strip and directly under the flight path and during the day the planes come down every 15-30 minutes, the noise is very loud but surprisingly it didn't bother me as much as I thought it would, and it was pretty cool watching the plane's belly up close too :) Besides, there are no flights between approx 10 pm and 6 am so it was very quiet at night. There's a huge East Rand mall within a walking distance, if you need to shop. Airport shuttle is every hour.

The only problem with this hotel was terrible internet connection, but there were working on it should improve shortly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagafuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a "one night stay" hotel, clean very small and modest rooms. Not attractive location for anything but airport transfer. Service at check in was not good; we came at 13.45 and were told that our room was not ready and that check in is from14.00! We were in a hurry since our tour guide was scheduled to pick us up at 14.00. Breakfast was very good, all variety of food; hot and cold! Free wifi as well as business center. Coffee/tea makers in the room which I appreciate very much. Free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The staff was very nice. the rooms were clean, tv did not work and it was too small,(13inch) The concierge arranged a personal tour of Joburg and Soweto, which was very nice. The breakfast was good and so was dinner. If I'm staying in Johannasburg again for a short period and need a hotel close to the airport (close enough) I will probably stay at the Airport grand

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktgore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The carpets in the hallway were stained and a swet stench in the air which gives you an impression of cleanliness. The got me worried about the cleanliness of the room and bedding.

I ordered bottled water from room service. It was the hotel branded water. It tasted very much like tap water or their bottle water supplier is very suspect.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank SpartanTella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews