We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, welcoming and definitely a home away from...”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of MUSE ON GRIESSEL

Relax after a busy day in the tranquil courtyard with a good book and refreshment of your choice.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax after a busy day in the tranquil courtyard with a good book and refreshment of your choice.
Complimentary refreshments on arrival
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Relax after a busy day in the tranquil courtyard with a good book and refreshment of your choice.
Complimentary refreshments on arrival
That personal touch
Complementary bathing necessities
Newly upgraded bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Boksburg, Greater Johannesburg, Gauteng

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AstridE01
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Warm, welcoming and definitely a home away from home.”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sue and Charles went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and happy and they thought of every little bit of detail to make our stay pleasant. When we returned late in the evenings the lights and heater would've already been turned on for us and the kitchen and fridge were stocked up with complimentary treats. The place was clean and very welcoming. Will certainly stay there again and recommend it.
Thank you Sue and Charles for being the perfect hosts.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you so much, we enjoyed having you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aodendaal
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Muse on Griessel is located in a quiet neighbourhood but still close to many shops and restaurants.

The accommodation is spacious and tastefully decorated with many thoughtful little extras like coffee, tea etc. that makes you feel at home on arrival.

Sue and Charles are friendly hosts and really makes one feel comfortable. They go out of their way to make the stay as pleasant as possible.

Definitely highly recommended and I hope to be back soon!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Many thanks Andre for your great review. You are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salishara...
Ladysmith, South Africa
1 review
“Elegant, affordable & stunning”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Loved the attention to detail. The location is amazing close to flea markets and East Rand Mall. This is a great family-friendly flat with friendly hosts who attended to our every need. Will definitely visit again soon.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you Salisha, was to pleasure to host your party.
Look forward to having you as our guests again.

Regards

Sue & Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rika l
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Sue went to extra trouble every morning to accommodate my breakfast requirements. Everything that you may need is in the kitchen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Dear Rika, thank you for the review . We hope to have you as guests at Muse on Griessel again some time .

Regards



Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanNelsp...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The hospitality and breakfast and service was excellent. The main attraction for long term staying is definitely the kitchen that is added to the room. The only reason why their is 4 stars and not 5 is the combo of bath/shower. I would rather have a big shower facility avaliable due to water shortage and also it is more convenient to shower than bath. But for the rest I give you 5/5... Thanks for making it a home away from home. Will make use of Muse on Griessel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Many thanks Juan

You guys were perfect guest & will welcome you back any time.Thanks for the idea but lady guest enjoy a soak in the tub!.

Kind regards

Sue Auret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raymond53...
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you so much for the review, wish my English was better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for your review, we look forward to having as our guests in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing