We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and excellent service”

Alaska Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #24 of 101 Restaurants in Benoni
Price range: $4 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Alaska Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Boksburg. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Excellent steaks entertainment for the kiddies and good service definatley a place one can afford to go to for good service and excellent food

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Desiree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Alaska Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hi Desiree,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant.

We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our legendary steaks and look forward to having you back for it again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 24 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

The service was very good food tasty no problems found waiters friendly.................
...................

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MariusB1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Alaska Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear Marius,

Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled to hear that the food & service was a hit!

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Although nothing special with the menu the staff are great and makes your experience pleasant. One of the few places where your steak is prepared to the way you want it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank chrishelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Alaska Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Hi Chrishelle,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant.

We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our legendary steaks and look forward to having you back for it again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Excellent as normal! Steak done to perfection and friendly attentive service . Will be back for sure

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank mozster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

It is a good family place to go and in joy. It is so relexs and friendly.
And so much for children to do play.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bbutton635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Alaska Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear bbutton635,

Thank you for the review of Alaska Spur! We are happy to hear that you and your family had a fantastic time and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaska Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
Daveyton, Benoni
 
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
 
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Alaska Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing