We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“COMPLIMENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Basket

Ocean Basket
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Benoni
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Telephone : 011 425 6691
1 review
“COMPLIMENT”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

My son had a birthday last night and I phoned this branch and spoke to a manageress by the name of Valentina, I had mentioned that it was my sons 8th birthday and that we wanted to make it special, she had asked me what his favourite colour was, which I had mentioned purple...on arrival the WHOLE table was set with purple balloons and serviettes and birthday decorations, this was unbelievable...My boy was so happy and the meal and service was just the cherry on top, now that is customer service, as this doesn't happen often.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank basset_kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    49
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Benoni, South Africa
1 review
“Always a jol”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and i love coming to this restaurant, it is the best family run restaurant, always a jol and late nights when we go, always welcomed well and a comfortable atmosphere and food is always cooked to perfection.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dasilvatony14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“santie lesch”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

like the food the people. it is in a good area and it is very safe to park you car and the kids are also safe. the seating area is very good and the tables are always clean.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SANTIELESCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ocean Basket Benoni”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Food always good, the place is usually packed out, especially between 18h30 and 20h30.
Service can be a little slow because it is so busy.
Good family eatery.
Sushi quite good too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We always have a pleasant meal at Ocean Basket Oakfileds. Food is always good and the service is not bad.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Basket also viewed

Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
 
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Ocean Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing