We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Benoni's average family restaurant ”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Fahrenheit

Fahrenheit
Ranked #2 of 73 Restaurants in Benoni
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Benoni's average family restaurant ”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Fahrenheit is an upgraded Spur, with tons of kids running around and overpriced food. The service was great at least but we would not good back.

Helpful?
3 Thank Tamryn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    94
    34
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kempton Park, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“My Favourite”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The food is amazing, staff not so friendly but the food makes up for it. The kitchen staff is what keeps this place open

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley_Nathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome food & VERY child friendly”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Lovely restaurant, with a huge kiddies play area. Food is excellent at an affordable price. Well worth the visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruhee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Food is always good and reception staff is very friendly! Nice children's play area. We like to visit often

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NaLaJNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Service Lacking & Expensive”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Went for lunch at the weekend, having been on 2 previous occasions and was disappointed, we though we would give it another try, it is even worse. We were greeted at the door and shown to a table, there we sat for 10 minutes before anyone came to see us. We ordered drinks and were given the menus. The drinks were brought together with bread and we duly ordered our meal. We had almost finished our drinks, no sign of the waiter, which my son then went to find as there were no other waiters in sight, we ordered more drinks and the food came first my husbands and daughter in law, then mine and finally my son's, without the sauce he had ordered. the waiter did not return, again we had to go in search of the waiter, who said, oh yes the cheese sauce, after 5 minutes it came, with the food getting cold :-( Not one of the managers, waiters came to ask if everything was alright, which it wasn't, the steak which was requested as medium, was running with blood, as one of the diners didn't mind we swapped. We then had to wait for ages before the waiter came back, we told him about the steak, he said he would tell the chef, no apology. We then ordered desert for 2 of the guests and ordered more drinks, this then took 15 minutes before we got either. All in all, the food is average and overpriced. The service was almost non existant and management no where to be seen. This is my third and final time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fahrenheit also viewed

Edenvale, Greater Johannesburg
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
 
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
Alberton, Greater Johannesburg
 
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Fahrenheit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing