We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice and quite place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Welcome Inn Guest House
Ranked #19 of 40 Benoni B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent there a very quite night. It's only 15 min from the airport so it's easy to be there if your take off is in the early morning. The Women who welcomed us was very sympathetic. We surely recommend this place

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philippe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed 5 Weeks in this Guest House. Reason was that I worked with a local ambulance service that has its base nearby. The owner is a very nice lady, the room got cleaned every day and they even washed my clothes. I can recommend this Guest House in every aspect. The price-value ratio is excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SWI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This B&B was very clean, very comfortable and smart. Hostess was very nice. First night I was woken up by thick cigarette smoke at 01:15am - couldn't sleep for about an hour. Second night there was an alarm going all night on another property. Other than that our stay was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Duncan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel is very small. 4 guest rooms only but it is very beautiful and very nice experience to have! They ask you what would like to eat for breakfast? They offer healthy choices for food and accommodation. The place is generally quiet. There is a swimming pool. Overall it's very nice experience and very different from the typical hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Xiri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Françoise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank miekkie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benoni hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lakes Hotel and Conference Center
4.5 mi away
aha-Kopanong Hotel and Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Summer Garden Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Outlook Lodge Lakefield
1.9 mi away
Lakeview Boutique Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Africa Paradise - Airport Guest Lodge and Travel Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Inn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Inn Guest House

Address: 3 Ensign Avenue | Northmead, Benoni 1501, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Benoni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Benoni
Price Range: $47 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Welcome Inn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Inn Guest House Benoni, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing