We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay I Ever had”

Le Cozmo Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Cozmo Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 24 Alberton B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Stay I Ever had”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

HI
I was on a business trip to Alberton last month. So I was booked in to Lecozmo Guesthouse the one of the best guesthouse i have ever come across in south Africa. My co workers and me were expecting a 4 class service since its a 4 star guest house but to our surprise we were treat and given a service of 5 star. I must say that the owners and staff treated us as their own family member. we never felt that we were staying away from home. I recommend this guest house to all executives and i can grantee you that u will enjoy the bed they have provided in their rooms that you have a comfortable sleep and can be fresh for your next day work. And the breakfast is so good that I wish I can just book in to the guest house this Easter weekend just to taste their breakfast again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahamed_faizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
2
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alberton, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The owner of Le Cozmo GHouse Elsa Fourie is so accommodating. She goes the extra mile.Me and my husband stayed there for 2 weeks and enjoyed every moment. The breakfast is the best I ever had in a guest house !A big bufffet. The service and the staff is just what I expected. Will always return and recommend to others. We stayed in a room with a Queen bed - a fair size not big but big enough. Very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The beds are the best !! you can enjoy a good nights sleep. We enjoyed talking to the owners and the manager in the pub at night and sometimes just relaxed outside the patio. It is very quiet and the ideal place for business people.

Room Tip: We wanted room 3 the honeymoon suite but is is always booked and Room 1 by the pool and 7 with the k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lecozmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Free wifi are only for 30 minutes. Breakfast is very poor. Cereal is very stale. Condiments are watered down. Staff is very friendly and keeping her afloat. Rooms are not as big as they appear on her website. We suspect a wide lense camera was used.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alindap2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I recently stayed here for 1 week, on business, my customer had booked the hotel for me.
It is only a B+B, so any other meals need to be ordered in.
The whole facility is beautifully decorated and very tastefully done.
However, I was unlucky enough to have been put in room number 4, which is extremely small.
The plan pinned to the back of the door showed that although No. 4 is their smallest room, the others did not look much larger.
No door between bedroom and tiolet/shower - a bit odd.
Also, there was no smoke detector in the room (is that legal ?) - I guess because the steam from the shower goes straight into the bedroom and would set it off ??
The staff and owner are all extremely polite and very helpful.
OK for a short stay as a single traveller, as long as you're not claustrophobic !
I would have given it a higher score if it hadn't been for the tiny room.

Room Tip: Avoid room number 4 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks as a part of a business trip. The room I got was okay, it's not huge but it's clean and nice. It's so quiet, me and my colleagues are the only ones making all noise - we sat in the patio every night and chatted the day away.

I miss the breakfast here, it's fresh and nice, although it's the same everyday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Animonina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

During my visit I stayed at the honey moon suite by myself for 14 days. Plenty of room for one person, a sofa to watch TV and nice bathroom. The fridge right next to the bed drove me nuts every night every time it made a noise. Minibar should be in the other end of the room. Also the service door in the honey moon suite is not an item I enjoyed. At 5h30-6h00 AM, when the breakfast preparations start, it's practically impossible to get some sleep. Its possible to hear everything that is going on, plates being set on the table, the oven being cleaned, people talking, etc. You can even smell what is being cooked at that time.
The other rooms that I visited there is barely place to store your clothes for a longer stay.
The staff is nice, helpful and capable. The owners seem very nice too and friendly people.
The swimming pool is very small, shallow and short you can't actually swim in it. It's still fine to refresh you from the hot weather.
Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoCamandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The beds are big,but there is barely room between bed and wall to walk..Flatscreen tv,and
brandnew tile in new shower-no tub..No where to store stuff.Perfect for business,only a single.
Breakfast okay,but noisy,if you're at the suite,it's small as well.At least,it's clean and safe.

Room Tip: recommend the suite (only if you don't sleep in,it's by the restaurant)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattata1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alberton
4.2 mi away
Thaba Eco Hotel
Thaba Eco Hotel
#11 of 66 in Johannesburg
254 reviews
6.1 mi away
Road Lodge Germiston Lake
Road Lodge Germiston Lake
#5 of 7 in Germiston
14 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa Lugano Guesthouse
Villa Lugano Guesthouse
#33 of 297 in Johannesburg
85 reviews
2.6 mi away
Razel Lodge
Razel Lodge
#5 of 24 in Alberton
2 reviews
2.5 mi away
Greenfields Guesthouse
Greenfields Guesthouse
#1 of 24 in Alberton
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cozmo Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cozmo Guesthouse

Property: Le Cozmo Guesthouse
Address: 101 Hart Avenue | Meyersdal, Alberton 1448, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Alberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Alberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Cozmo Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upmarket top 4*newly renovated Guest house for the business traveler. 24 Hour security with cctv cameras and alarm systems - all covered parking Offers own entrance all with air conditioning , emergency lights ,satelite tv in every room ( 10 channels ) kettles with complimentary tea and coffee, safe,mini bar,bathrooms en suite with bathroom amenities, toilet friendly, Fully licened bar with hotel liquor license !! Outside pool area, 5* Buffet breakfast !! The place that is called Home away from Home !!hosted by Elsa and Dries . Look no further !! Dinners and lunch packs on request !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Le Cozmo Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing