We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Lemons!”
Review of Lemon & Lime

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lemon & Lime
Ranked #2 of 156 Bloemfontein B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit to this great guesthouse in the centre of Bloemfontein. The memories were great and the hospitality even better.

As a late check-in we must have inconvenienced our hostess, but we were welcomed as if we were the first and only guests.

The rooms are clean, fresh and we'll-decorated. Attention are given to small things that make the stay worthwhile.

Beautiful garden and you tend to forget that you're in the heart of the city. It is very secure with electronic access control as well as a night watchman.

Good value for money and well priced.

If you've visited this place, no other place would be good enough in Bloemfontein.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank theronsadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 144 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The city of Bloemfontein has grown since I was last here ten years. This guest house is centrally located near all the major attractions of places to eat and shops.

The rooms are spacious and clean. Classic finishing a yet modern. The staff are friendly and there is a security guard on the premises at night.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kutlwano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The place to stay in Bloemfontein; unbelievable service and value for money. Great breakfast and ambience. Going back there every time. This owner run establishment is an example for many other, but a hard act to follow.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik01_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

An absolute fantastic stay, Christine are amazing host, nothing was a problem and made us all feel most welcome. Highly recommended, hosted a group of 10 waterpolo boys from Rondebosch Boys High School for an after game celebrations around the pool and all was well prepared and organized, guest house in ship shape condition. Absolutely brilliant. Would Highly recommend Lemon & Lime.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I spend a night at Lemon n Lime the room was so clean and smelt like a million bucks, and the bathroom wow what a nice corner bath. The staff was friendly and very helping. Breakfast was great the next day a cold buffet and a freshly made hot breakfast (full english breakfast), the coffee filled the room with the most amazing smell and once again the staff was prompt and helping and very friendly what a great place...thank you for the great service.

Room Tip: We slept in room 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magaretcmamds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This wasn't the first time I stayed at Lemon & Lime Guest house, but what made this time more special than the previous time was that my wife and I spent our wedding night there. When we got to the guest house from the wedding reception and entered our room there was rose petals in the shape of a heart on our bed and on the bedroom counter champagne and chocolates. We had a good nights rest and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. The night before our wedding we I spent the night at a five star guest house and I must say Lemon & Lime was a whole lot better and had a lot more to offer. It is also situated centrally and most of the attractions is basically walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a number or Bed and Breakfast establishments on our short list, and decided on Lemon n Lime, mainly because of the promising breakfast. Room was nice, but overwhelming smell of room freshner had us sneezing by early evening. Breakfast not as advertised, cooked breakfast was traditional English breakfast, no croissants, etc as on the menue on the web site.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilsev348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloemfontein hotels
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel Bloemfontein Willow Lake
2.6 mi away
Franklin View Guest House
Franklin View Guest House
#1 of 156 in Bloemfontein
302 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Suburban
The Suburban
#3 of 156 in Bloemfontein
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Adeo
Adeo
#16 of 156 in Bloemfontein
98 reviews
4.7 mi away
Liedjiesbos B&B
Liedjiesbos B&B
#4 of 156 in Bloemfontein
200 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dersley Manor
Dersley Manor
#7 of 156 in Bloemfontein
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon & Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon & Lime

Address: 34 Donald Murray Avenue | Park West, Bloemfontein 9301, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Bloemfontein
Price Range: $50 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon & Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Lemon & Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing