We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Quest House over all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rusplek Guesthouse, Conference Center & Spa
Ranked #39 of 142 Bloemfontein B&B and Inns
Parys, South Africa
1 review
“Best Quest House over all”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Near the hospital and very helpful on short notice, they makes you feel like home, very quite and very clean, there service was excellent you definitely get value for money to stay with Resting Place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    37
    26
    7
    1
See reviews for
31
16
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maseru, Lesotho
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

we stayed here for one night with 18 other friends, the owners were very welcoming, tried their best to provide us with excellent service. all rooms have heating and fans, the rooms big enough for large groups like ours, flexible enough to add extra people at an affordable price. If you are in a group, and want to have a real feel of the Bloemfontein area, I would recommend THE RESTING PLACE any day to anybody

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We do not know Bloemfontein. The website says you take a turn off from the N1 which does not exist any more because the street names have changed. We therefore travelled 30 Kms past the place and had to turn back. Walls of they rooms seem to be paper thin as we could everything going on next door. Luckily they went to sleep at a reasonable hour. Next morning, no hot water.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marieta M, Owner at Rusplek Guesthouse, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guests,
Street names change in SA. Google maps have not yet changes Haldon road. Please use your GPS co ordinates to find the guesthouse.
As I recall we did gave the guest a discount because they missed the turn off as a goodwill guesture.
On the spesific night all 27 rooms where fully booked, all 12 gysers where on but the temperature droped below 0. It seldome happens but it can happen that water do not heat up fast enought if most guests deside to shower/bath the next morning.
I am pleased to hear that the next door people went to sleep before 10.
We try our utmost to provide you with a pleasant stay and good memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bloemfontein hotels

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The room was very cosy, clean and was much more than we expected. The decor and gardens were lovely. We were close to all the shopping centres, and it was so peaceful and quiet. It was very cold when we were there, and the Resting Place have the most gorgeous, fluffy and warm duvets. Thank you for making our first stay in Bloemfontein a memorable one. Kim Joubert

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marieta M, Owner at Rusplek Guesthouse, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank You for your review, it is heart warming when you try your best and find customers who actually let others know about their positive stay !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Unfortunately, I was rushing through and was not able to take advantage of the home-away-from-home experience. But it was clearly there. My room was very comfortable and nicely decorated, although if you are not a Christian you could feel a little alienated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marieta M, Owner at Rusplek Guesthouse, Conference Center & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for your review, all religions are wellcome at The Resting Place. We believe that it is not in what you say but what you do that you influance others. When we bought the first house in the early 90s the consept of giving each room a biblical name with a piece about that name in the information book was started. You will be amazed how many people came and told us that, that spesific piece which is written about there room name was just what they needed to read for that time in their life !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The service was very good and the room was clean and wow how can i explain. The location is quiet and cool but for someone who does not know the place it is not easy to locate. Ilike the place as it gives peace of mind and away from the noise.


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Selaelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reivilo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Resting Place was very close to Universitas Hospital, which was very handy.
The room and beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean spacious and comfortable.
The only slight inconvenience was that noise from the rooms next door could be heard. But the value for maney made up for this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Totim25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloemfontein hotels
2.1 mi away
21 On Coetzee Guest House
21 On Coetzee Guest House
#12 of 142 in Bloemfontein
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B @ Bloem
B&B @ Bloem
#100 of 142 in Bloemfontein
18 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mai Guest House
Mai Guest House
#19 of 142 in Bloemfontein
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premiere Guest House
Premiere Guest House
#37 of 142 in Bloemfontein
7 reviews
4.3 mi away
Adeo
Adeo
#14 of 142 in Bloemfontein
89 reviews
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Windmill Guest House Bloemfontei...
#29 of 142 in Bloemfontein
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusplek Guesthouse, Conference Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusplek Guesthouse, Conference Center & Spa

Property: Rusplek Guesthouse, Conference Center & Spa
Address: 182 Paul Kruger Avenue | Universitas, Bloemfontein 9301, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Bloemfontein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rusplek Guesthouse, Conference Center & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rusplek Guesthouse, Conference Center & Spa We are proud to be one of the first established Guesthouses in Bloemfontein, SINCE 1993. Our Guesthouse stretches over five properties, with wide open spaces and lots of parking. Our rooms and facilities are diverse and we can accommodate from VIP, business travelers, families, small/large groups and even long term accommodation needs. Rooms ranging from: Basic Twin, 3 Sleeper’s, Self-Catering, Family and Executive rooms. Located in the peaceful suburb of Universitas we are close to the N1 highway approximately 1.5km. We are in the vicinity of the University of the Free State, Grey College, Eunice Girls School, the Stadium’s and Universitas Hospital to name the least. Across the street from us within walking distance is a small shopping center for your convenience. We believe in customer service and look forward to serve you soon. SOME OF OUR UNIQUE FEATURES ARE; • We can accommodate up to 100 guests within our 30 diverse rooms. • Two Conference venue’s - Lapa can cater for up to 60 delegates, Board room – Raadsaal can cater for up to 20 delegates. • All Catering prepared on site by our professional staff according to your need. • Offsite catering, we can prepare food, platters, ecs for your own function. • Venue decorating and draping done to your specifications on and off site. • Clothing hire, from Wedding dresses to themed costumes and men’s attire. • We do embroidery and specialized printing. • Free wireless internet access. • Free standing Garden Units with undercover parking at your door. • Two swimming pools and lots of barbecue areas in the garden. • Lapa with indoor barbecue. • Pet Friendly accommodation in ground floor rooms, with some pet enclosures. • Family Self Catering Rooms that can accommodate up to 6 guests. • Luxury /Executive rooms with own jet bath. • Undercover parking near room entrances for most rooms. • On Site spa room (Booking essential, payment direct to massage specialist.) • Rusplek Dam Huis – Fully Self Catering 8 sleeper house available to rent with only 180km between you and relaxation, located near Zastron. • Friendly and dedicated staff to welcome you, may you enjoy your stay with us whether just a stopover, training event or long term client. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing