We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truely is a home away from home”
Review of Lentha's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lentha's Lodge
Ranked #62 of 149 Bloemfontein B&B and Inns
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“truely is a home away from home”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

A warm greeting on arrival. A beautiful room, fantastic breakfasts.the service received was great. The lodge was spotless, Will deffinatley be staying again the next time I'm in bloem. My hubby and I loved it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly-paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
7
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very nice welcome and overall a good atmosphere. They helped us very well by printing the route to navall hill. We stayed in the elephant room. Lodge is very close to the cheetah experience and the highway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boksburg, Gauteng
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Could have done with a bar of soap at the basin.
A very clean and pleasant Lodge with tasteful African style of decor.
We were greeted by the very charming Hostess and friendly staff at our arrival and would certainly recommend this accommodation to friends.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eMalahleni, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Lentha's Lodge was a wonderful place to stay; really comfortable and quiet at night. Nthabiseng was very helpful in directing us to places in Bloemfontein. breakfasts are enormous; you may need to ask for smaller portions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustenburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I loved Lenthas lodge and would recommend it to everyone. Keep up the good work!!! My friends and I enjoyed our stay and were wowed with the service, staff and the kindness of the owner. We are sure coming back soon!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Refilwe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recommend a proper shower in the "Lion" room or make the device movable up & down. Otherwise we had a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good. Secure premises. Everyone was friendly. The Lodge is situated in a good area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Owners and people working there is very friendly and always looking to help.

The breakfast is particularly interesting. Always trying to help you in any need you have.

I went for business only one day but will repeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oscar U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloemfontein hotels
8.2 mi away
Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
#13 of 23 in Bloemfontein
20 reviews
2.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Bloemfontein
4.6 mi away
Adeo
Adeo
#16 of 149 in Bloemfontein
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
B&B @ Bloem
B&B @ Bloem
#100 of 149 in Bloemfontein
19 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sangiro Lodge
Sangiro Lodge
#4 of 51 in Bloemfontein
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marrakech Guesthouse
Marrakech Guesthouse
#9 of 149 in Bloemfontein
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lentha's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lentha's Lodge

Property: Lentha's Lodge
Address: 32 Eugene Marais Street | Langenhoven Park, Bloemfontein 9301, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Bloemfontein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lentha's Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Lentha's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing