We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aha Bloemfontein Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$64
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hobbit Boutique Hotel(Bloemfontein)
$67
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
College Lodge(Bloemfontein)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
SUN1 Bloemfontein(Bloemfontein)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
11
48
40
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
48
40
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice machinemimosa mallwalking distancereception areaother hotelshear everythingfirst floorcentral locationovernight stopfree statepleasant staysecure parkingurbanlecturevaluablesproofplug
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 115 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great location (walk across the road to Mimosa Mall) good parking, great looking hotel. For a 3 star hotel, it sure seems more like 4 star. Ive stayed in way worse 3 * places! The good points:
Location, decor, service, clean, modern. Bad points:
Badly lit rooms - seriously cant see. Had to use my cellphone light to look around for things. Beds where extremely hard and not too comfortable.
I would stay here again based on price, location and service.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyT-Rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

What a lovely establishment with TOP CLASS Service... Rooms are comfortable enough and bathrooms immaculate with ample amenities. Must compliment on cleanliness. Close enough to various entertainment and eateries. Friendly staff and more than capable management made this stay very enjoyable. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Coming up from the Karoo or the Garden route, Bloemfontein is just a good stop over before one gets to Johannesburg which is another 400 plus Kilometers.

We have chosen for the Urban Hotel because of its location and of its appealing design. This is all true until you see the actual rooms which appear to be a bid run down and questional for the cleaningless, but for a night it is OK.
We did not have breakfast because in the near surroundings one has good and appealing Caffes for a relaxing morning instead of using the entrance hall in the hotel for breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms are very small but just acceptable for a max of 1 or two nights. Make sure, if you not a smoker, that you, first get a room upstairs so you can open windows, and second that you get a non smoking room. You may also want to check the bed, ours was kind of saggy. The hotel is very nicely and modern designed in a good area with good restaurants in walking distance, so a bid more attention to the cleaning and changing some beds could make all the difference.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syicecold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Urban is a contemporary, conveniently situated, business-focused hotel. Several colleagues and I enjoyed our stay there. Rooms are clean, modern...adequate, albeit badly lit and a little under-equipped. There are nice touches though, good parking, decent coffee, etc. And the location is very central (though maybe a bit bustly for some).

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I could not believe the great value for money we received from staying overnight in this hotel. For the price you pay you really get a lot. Great decor, modern and stylish design, well-spaced rooms, vending machines and a very stylish bar area. We were shocked at how cheap the bar products are. But the most astounding thing was the breakfast. We were really not expecting to have such a good breakfast for the money we paid but that's exactly what we got.

We wil never sleep anywhere else in Bloemfontein for as long as this hotel is available.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBigO111222333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews