We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Urban Hotel Bloemfontein
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Urban Hotel Bloemfontein
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Bloemfontein
Reviewed April 4, 2013

What a lovely establishment with TOP CLASS Service... Rooms are comfortable enough and bathrooms immaculate with ample amenities. Must compliment on cleanliness. Close enough to various entertainment and eateries. Friendly staff and more than capable management made this stay very enjoyable. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Urban Hotel Bloemfontein
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 98 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Coming up from the Karoo or the Garden route, Bloemfontein is just a good stop over before one gets to Johannesburg which is another 400 plus Kilometers.

We have chosen for the Urban Hotel because of its location and of its appealing design. This is all true until you see the actual rooms which appear to be a bid run down and questional for the cleaningless, but for a night it is OK.
We did not have breakfast because in the near surroundings one has good and appealing Caffes for a relaxing morning instead of using the entrance hall in the hotel for breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms are very small but just acceptable for a max of 1 or two nights. Make sure, if you not a s...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syicecold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Urban is a contemporary, conveniently situated, business-focused hotel. Several colleagues and I enjoyed our stay there. Rooms are clean, modern...adequate, albeit badly lit and a little under-equipped. There are nice touches though, good parking, decent coffee, etc. And the location is very central (though maybe a bit bustly for some).

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I could not believe the great value for money we received from staying overnight in this hotel. For the price you pay you really get a lot. Great decor, modern and stylish design, well-spaced rooms, vending machines and a very stylish bar area. We were shocked at how cheap the bar products are. But the most astounding thing was the breakfast. We were really not expecting to have such a good breakfast for the money we paid but that's exactly what we got.

We wil never sleep anywhere else in Bloemfontein for as long as this hotel is available.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBigO111222333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Only stayed for one night. Modern hotel, Very good location (Close to Shopping malls and business areas). Rooms were well equipped, good value for money. I would advise rather having breakfast at one of the nearby malls or quirky restaurants/cafe's in second avenue or Kelner street(Better value for money). We had some problems with our access card, but it was quickly sorted out. No elevator, we had to carry our own bags up the stairs.... (luckily only one level) Very comfortable beds! Some traffic noise audible at night, but not excessively so.

I would stay again and recommend to others

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jurief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in one rooms for a one night stopover.

Highlight was that the beds and bedding are really comfortable, which is great when you need a good night's rest. On a busy road but the noise did not keep us awake.

Breakfast was fine and what you would expect. Staff not overly cheerful but got the job done. Would stay here again for a night's stop over.
Seems perfect for businessmen.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our room was clean and neat and being located near the bar meant that we were also able to pick the free wifi which was a bonus. It's an otherwise unexceptional hotel that lacks some soul and could do with a couple of improvements to move up in the ratings i.e. a fridge, free wifi and breakfast included.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the bar on the second floor
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloemfontein hotels
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Bloemfontein
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel Bloemfontein Willow Lake
0.6 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
#6 of 25 in Bloemfontein
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
#14 of 25 in Bloemfontein
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anta Boga Hotel
Anta Boga Hotel
#2 of 25 in Bloemfontein
117 reviews
1.4 mi away
BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
#7 of 25 in Bloemfontein
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Hotel Bloemfontein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Hotel Bloemfontein

Address: Cnr Henry & Partiff Avenue | Parkwest, Bloemfontein 9324, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Bloemfontein
Price Range: $64 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Urban Hotel Bloemfontein 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Hotel offers affordable bed and breakfast hotel accommodation in Bloemfontein, with all the essential services in an elegant settings. The hotel is centrally located near Bloemfontein's business hub and main shopping destinations, providing guests with the opportunity to get where they need to go in a short space of time.The modern contemporary design is eye catching and inviting. The stylish bar area is the ideal spot to take a load off and relax. With amazing rates, central location and great breakfasts, Urban Hotel is top choice for accommodation in Bloemfontein.The hotel is offers all the comforts that you would expect from a top class hotel: fully air-conditioned, Wi-Fi, secure parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Urban Hotel Bloemfontein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing