We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flo-Ben Guest House
Ranked #45 of 149 Bloemfontein B&B and Inns
Benoni, South Africa
2 reviews
“Overnight stop”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A warm welcome from a lovely lady.Appreciated the heaters being turned on in the room before our arrival.Beds comfortable and bathroom well designed and decorated..A water feature running in the night disturbed an otherwise peaceful sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

After a long day on the road the reception one receives when arriving @Flo-Ben makes it all worth while! The establishment is perfect for the business traveler and one experiences a home cook meal that sure makes a change to takeouts! I'd recommend @Flo-Ben to all business travelers!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woerden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had an excellent stay in Flo-Ben Guest House during our Summer holidays in South Africa and we remember the charming hostess of the house with great pleasure. Well equiped rooms, a tasty breakfast , a nice garden with swimming pool and the homely atmosphere makes a stay there complete and very enjoyable! So, highly recommendable!
Ben & Marcelle Zwinkels from the Netherlands and son Daan

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here previously in 2010 ,this time for 3 nights, and were not disappointed. We were given a warm welcome to this little oasis by Florein who was very helpful eg lending us foldng armchairs and a cooler box for our trips .The accomodation was lovely with plenty of storage space and doors opening from the large bathroom to the garden and swmming pool. Breakfast always included freshly prepared bowls of fruit followed by a full english.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane & Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We always stay at FloBen - every visit to Bloemfontein which is every 2nd month! The rooms are neat and spacious. The hostess and staff make you feel so at home! They walk the extra mile for every guest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have stayed with Florein and Bennie on several occasions but this is the first review I have completed. We will not visit Bloemfontein without staying at Flo-Ben Guest House. From the first time we met both Florein and Bennie they have made us feel extremely welcome and relaxed. We love this guest house because it is in a lovely area and the facilities are superb but mostly because of the wonderful hosts. Breakfast is always a treat but even more so is the evening meal that is prepared at your request. This never fails to satisfy. We never seem to stay long enough though and I would encourage anyone visiting Bloem to stay a little longer than you had originally planned just to relax at Flo-Ben. F & B see you soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sausagelegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I do quite a bit of traveling for business and I make a point of staying here whenever I come to Bloemfontein. I have been to a few other B & B's in Bloem, but none of them come close to FloBen.
The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is always good. Floryn, the owner and hostess, is always very friendly and makes you feel as if you are at home and part of the family. She is very helpful and always ready with suggestions for restaurants and visits.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloemfontein hotels
2.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Bloemfontein
2.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Bloemfontein Willow Lake
4.5 mi away
Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
#13 of 23 in Bloemfontein
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
B&B @ Bloem
B&B @ Bloem
#100 of 149 in Bloemfontein
19 reviews
2.3 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
#6 of 23 in Bloemfontein
92 reviews
5.0 mi away
21 On Coetzee Guest House
21 On Coetzee Guest House
#11 of 149 in Bloemfontein
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flo-Ben Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flo-Ben Guest House

Property: Flo-Ben Guest House
Address: 3 Paul Roux Street | Dan Pienaar, Bloemfontein 9301, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Bloemfontein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flo-Ben Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Floben guest house is nestled in the picturesque northern suburb of "dan pienaar" in bloemfontein which is know for its beauty surrounded by trees while driving down the streets. Floben depicts a touch of country style living and decorated with a personal touch. We proud ourselves on the attention of detail and special care taken to meet the needs of each individual guest and to comfort their stay.perfect for business or holiday traveler with affordability, centrally located and comfort Floben offers quick and easy access to the business hub, shopping centers, schools, churches, planetarium, and franklin view game reserve, naval hill, oliewenhuis and wonderful restaurants. Floben is closely situated to the airport, n1, central university technology, ufs, sport stadiums and shopping malls. The tranquility of waterfalls and bird life will draw you to relaxation while entering the establishment. All rooms are tastefully decorated and equipped with a touch of class to comfort your stay. The host bennie and florein will share their old world charm of hospitality with you appon arrival accompanied by there two scotties "mac dougal and skye ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Flo-Ben Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing