We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!!!! An absolute must do !!!”

Storms River Suspension Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This picturesque suspension bridge is on one of the shorter hikes of this river gorge.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!!! An absolute must do !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

What an experience !! Nature at its BEST!
Beautiful views of the ocean.

It is a beautiful walk with alot of uphill climbs and a few steep steps. Wear comfortable shoes as the platform can be a bit slippery.

Also take your time to absorb nature in its element.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    193
    49
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“scary but so nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

amazing , wonderful but for me scary because i have problems with knee and
stability, but it was so good to face my fears.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ineke d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“trip dvisor- samsung edition”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

i was saving some attractions on my phone before my trip in Sept 2013. the map on my samsung S4 shows the park is in pretoria.
can someone help to amend this. not sure how this happened?
otherwise some tourist may end up in pretoria

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank eikpinng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Take your time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a must see but it is a kilometre hike up and down steps to get to the bridge which can be quite strenuous at times so take your time. Take your camera for the fantastic views, cute hyrax (Dassies) and if you're lucky like us humpback whales playing in the shallows. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank allipol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice day trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I went snorkelling in the morning which had the water warm enough for me even though its winter. The suspension bridge was good and the viewpoint at the top was worth the little trek up. I then proceeded to walk to the water fall which is along the otter trail. The waterfall was impressive and the whales were also breaching which had me fixated on the ocean rather than the water fall. Ensure you have good footwear and take your time as these rocks are very slippery!! I hike a bit and there were some challenging walking parts but its easy enough with time. Two and a half to three hours makes for an easy/safe hike.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storms River Suspension Bridge also viewed

Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
 
Tsitsikamma National Park, Eastern Cape
Tsitsikamma National Park, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Storms River Suspension Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing