We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Face Adrenalin - Bloukrans Bungy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bloukrans Bungy is the highest commercially operated Bungy Jump from a bridge, in the world. You walk along a specially designed catwalk (216m long), which is suspended beneath the road surface, which will then lead you to the top of the arch - 216 meters above the Bloukrans River. Here you will be given final instructions, a countdown and off you go! Bloukrans utilizes pendulum bungy technology ensuring you the smoothest, most comfortable bungy jump possible.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Gregarious group of safety-conscious folks running this operation. The DJ's mixing the dance music gave those waiting and those who had jumped a fun vibe during the wait.

Thank RabidMapache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mphilisi N, Front Office Manager at Face Adrenalin - Bloukrans Bungy, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank once again for joining us, we look forward to give you more amazing experience here at the worlds highest bungy bridge.

Bloukrans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 500 of 821 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Took my wife there today. Was raining and visibility was dreadful. She had never jumped so I thought perfectly appropriate for 10th wedding anniversary.

The staff are outstanding and the vibe on the bridge is vibrant and fun, but without the slightest hint of carelessness.

Fantastic operation.

Thank Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband jumped and me and the kids watched! There was no chance of me doing it but we all walked to the jump point which was exciting enough for me. The jump crew were very friendly and the atmosphere was great. Good video and photos to purchase - must have souvenirs! Husband reckoned it took between 5 & 7 seconds on the way down which is quite a long time to be falling and thinking why have I paid to do this!

Thank ASkelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mphilisi N, Front Office Manager at Face Adrenalin - Bloukrans Bungy, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you once again for joining.
We are thrilled to have been part of your amazing family experience, next time its your turn.

Bloukrans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I wanted to do this as soon as I stumbled across it when planning my trip. The experience is unreal. The staff there are super nice and get you excited to do what might be scary for some. They have music playing and really psych you up. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is thinking about it. Their motto is "Fear is Temporary, Regret is Permanent". Very fitting.

You can walk out onto the bridge for a fee or watch from the restaurant at the top. They have a TV with a live feed of all the jumps. You can see the people getting ready then look out the window and see them jump. You can buy a DVD of your jump and/or a CD with pictures as well. The whole operation is well oiled. Just walking out to bridge on the catwalk is fun. You can see down through the metal grate you are walking on. The views are spectacular and the adrenaline high will help you remember the day you jumped off the tallest bridge in South Africa.

Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mphilisi N, Front Office Manager at Face Adrenalin - Bloukrans Bungy, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your most amazing experience with us, highly appreciated and we looking forward to have another adrenalin fun day with you and friends.

Bloukrans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have never been so scared but the staff were so great! They were having a great time at the top, dancing and chatting to everyone but when it came to the jump they were completely serious and I trusted them entirely. And the bungee was amazing! I want to do it again!

Thank sophpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mphilisi N, Front Office Manager at Face Adrenalin - Bloukrans Bungy, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Once again, thank you for joining us and your review is well appreciated....see you soon.

Bloukrans Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Face Adrenalin - Bloukrans Bungy also viewed

Tsitsikamma National Park, Eastern Cape
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
 
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
Tsitsikamma National Park, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Face Adrenalin - Bloukrans Bungy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing