We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont have the guts”

Face Adrenalin - Bloukrans Bungy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bloukrans Bungy is the highest commercially operated Bungy Jump from a bridge, in the world. You walk along a specially designed catwalk (216m long), which is suspended beneath the road surface, which will then lead you to the top of the arch - 216 meters above the Bloukrans River. Here you will be given final instructions, a countdown and off you go! Bloukrans utilizes pendulum bungy technology ensuring you the smoothest, most comfortable bungy jump possible.
Uitenhage, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dont have the guts”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My mother did it and what i saw, i will never do it! Her comment was.. it was lekker but i will never do it again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeneane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    686
    64
    13
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Incredible!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Professional, fun, amazing! We came with 15 jumpers and could not have been more satisfied. We were running late and we were still able to jump.The staff is outstanding. They created an awesome vibe filled with fun and zero worries. Everyone who jumped had an amazing time. We felt safe the whole experience. DVD and photos are extra but well worth buying since you cannot bring your camera on the bridge. DO THIS JUMP, NO REGRETS!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MelisLovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
168 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fear is momentary, regret is eteranl”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you seek some adrenaline and would like to experience true free fall, this is the place for you. As scary as it may seem it is a rewarding experience recommended to all. Please note, if you show up with little ones make sure you have an adult to watch over them while the watch you taking the dive....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Eligingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Epic jump time”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

made the jump and all i can say was amazing, the crew on the bridge make you feel safe as! very professional. they video the stuff and take some not bad pics, i wore my go pro as well which was allowed. music up on the platform as well nearly feels like a night club. but yeah awesome, i can highly recommend it!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Karlosthebref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
168 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Biggest Bungee in the World Baby”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Professional and exhilarating. Its worth the stop off the highway. they take video and pics for a price and even let you use your own go pro if you buy their pics and video as well. Its definatly a rush and a beautiful view. 350 meters of fun, rushing up at you at 90 miles an hr...fun for everyone...enjoy

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank njword420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Face Adrenalin - Bloukrans Bungy also viewed

Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
Tsitsikamma National Park, Eastern Cape
 
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
Tsitsikamma National Park, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Face Adrenalin - Bloukrans Bungy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing