We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GustiZollinger.ch Radsportreisen Switzerland Andrea and Gusti”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandals Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Tegerfelden, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GustiZollinger.ch Radsportreisen Switzerland Andrea and Gusti”
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We organize Cycling Tours also in South Africa, we comes from Switzerland whit Guests from Switzerland, Germany, and and...
We comes about 10 Years in these Hotel, and we are every Time more then happy to be there.. it's like coming Home to your Family.
It's a nice Place and the People are great.. Tess and Rizzard give all here Heart in these House and that we can feel.
All Guests are happy there, and all like to stay longer... but we are on the Way whit Cycling and so we must go .. but comes back every Year..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GustiZollingerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    74
    19
    11
    2
See reviews for
47
168
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Go to restaurant 'Five Elements'; delicious food, great place, friendly staff!
St. Francis harbour &

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umberto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Lovely establishment set in a uniquely charming village
Friendly and Caring staff
Personal attention of the establishment owners (this makes it extra special!)
Delicious food
Clean surroundings, both inside and around the garden

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thakane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We have just returned from a 3 week honeymoon in South Africa. We spent 4 or 5 days at the end of our trip here. The staff were excellent, and they had already provisionally booked a dinner reservation for us on the off chance the restaurants were all fully booked.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and staff and when my wife fell ill they demonstrated great care and concern.

A great location near the beach and centre, great breakfasts. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Our family had a wonderful stay at Sandals. Our hostesses were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. The location near to the beach is great and the accommodation very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDPCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Easily found in delightful St Francis Bay. Super warm welcome from Richard and excellent introduction to the area and recommendations at where to go and what to do. Our room was beyond our expectations, lots of character, a little private outside courtyard to have coffee, and a covered 'outside lounge with a 3 seater settee, huge bathroom with an outdside shower if you dared - it was warm enough so we did - marvellous, like showering in a tropical rainforest!. Top quality linen and an excellent breakfast to start the day. Highly recommended.
Marion & Arthur

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaddLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Located in the lovely St Francis bay, this boutique guest house has lots of charm and friendly staff and owners. Ideal for families but if you have experienced 5 star in South Africa then this may dissapoint a little.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nealjasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
0.7 mi away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
98 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#3 of 19 in Saint Francis Bay
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Dune Ridge Country House
Dune Ridge Country House
#1 of 19 in Saint Francis Bay
146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brisan On The Canals
Brisan On The Canals
#9 of 19 in Saint Francis Bay
35 reviews
1.5 mi away
i-Lollo Lodge
i-Lollo Lodge
#4 of 19 in Saint Francis Bay
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Guest House

Property: Sandals Guest House
Address: 4 Napier Road | St Francis Bay, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Saint Francis Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francis Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandals Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned 150 metres from main beach, Sandals Boutique Guesthouse offers its guests a unique and international blend of superb hospitality, cuisine and service. The beauty, tranquillity and friendly hospitality of Sandals will ensure you have a chance to relax and enjoy the "laid-back" luxury which Sandals Guest House provides. Sensational surf, pristine beaches, rugged coastline & indigenous fynbos create a perfect setting for relaxation & play in St Francis Bay! Within walking distance or a few minute’s drive away are fabulous restaurants, quaint village shops, Port St Francis, nature walks, Jack Nicklaus award-winning St Francis Links & our local St Francis Bay Golf Club! No holiday in South Africa is complete without experiencing our warmth, friendliness and personal service at Sandals, St Francis Bay.We will ensure you leave relaxed, rejuvenated and determined to return again soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandals Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing