We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall consistency”
Review of Trattoria San Francesco - CLOSED

Trattoria San Francesco
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Overall consistency”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

A good local restaurant with friendly service and relaxed atmosphere. Food quality is consistent with a menu to please all tastes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taryn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    3
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Francis Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
“Best Pasta in St Francis”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hi Everybody, we have been visitors of Trattoria San Francesco on many occasions, and always go back.
The first time we went there, we had the most amazing experience.
Coctails served so professional, and my husband and I are still argue about Pizza or Pasta. But I know I am right - they serve the best Pasta in miles. Everybody receives warm, personal attention every time you visit.
And coming for a Quick meal can easily become a wonderful evening of a couple hours.
Meat Strangers here and become good friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LVA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Lovely view and pasta”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Visited here on a hot evening and enjoyed the cool breezes blowing in off the golf course that it overlooks. Good place to enjoy a glass of wine.
Seafood pasta was very good and so were the specials that we ate.
Probably one of the better choices to eat in the shopping centre.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deskjet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattSF, Owner at Trattoria San Francesco, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for visiting us at Trattoria. Your feedback is appreciated. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Only went as it was handy for our accommodation. My meal was OK, but my partners Seafood pasta was dreadful- inedible. They didn't seem to care!!
Not recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank microsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food and professional operation”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We visited in the height of season yet our service was great. Drinks were brought quickly and though we waited for the food it was good quality and we were never left unattended. For a town that experiences significant holiday peaks we were very impressed with the service and will certainly return.

Helpful?
Thank THW03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria San Francesco also viewed

Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing