We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets no better than this...”
Review of Big Time Taverna

Big Time Taverna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Gets no better than this...”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Good food, good atmosphere and the best host ever....Perry lives for his restaurant and it shows, the most congenial man I have met in a business, nothing is too much for him and the food is exquisite, love it, can hardly wait to go back next year, I give this restaurant ten stars............

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    65
    25
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First time in a Greek restaurant”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect here, having never been in a Greek restaurant outside Greece. Well all I can say is, it has definitely made me want to try more! The food is Greek, a really good fillet steak and such friendly welcoming staff. Well worth the visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_B78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I would recommend this restaurant for a relaxing night out. The food and atmosphere and service was good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
“Awesome Spot”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a great time on our winter break away from the city. The wine selection was good, food fantastic and good value for money. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable and welcoming.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonMcFrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best ribs ever”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

You have to visit this place. We went out of season so not that busy, but the qulaity of food was superb. Good service, great wine, on the canals. What more do you want. Read this and make a reservation

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Time Taverna also viewed

Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Big Time Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing