We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kayenta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsborough, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Place to stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great hotel to stay if your plans are to drive to the four corners, Monument valley and Arches National Park. The hotel staff are friendly. The location of the hotel is not easy to find because the hotel does not have an actual address for the GPS. I arrived at the hotel by Putting the intersection of Hwy 60 and 63.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    626
    217
    57
    34
See reviews for
438
738
79
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Hill, va
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Spent a night here as a jumping off place to visit Monument Valley. I was disappointed that I could not get into The View in the valley and thought I was settling. The place is pricey for a Hampton, but when you see Kayenta you understand what the other options are. On arrival you will see this is the top property in town. With eating options being in short supply we were pleasantly surprised to see that they operate a restaurant at the hotel in the evening. The food, service and pricing was very good. Even if you don't stay in the hotel I would recommend the eatery. They also have an extensive gift shop where we bought a tee shirt and some nice earrings. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and loved to talk to you about their town history and culture. In the end, it added to our trip to have stayed in this hotel.

Room Tip: Plan to eat dinner at the hotel, it is probably the best option in the small town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happyg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Kayenta is a lonely place in the middle of the desert, however the Hampton in here is one of the best I have stayed in. It is clean, the staff is very friendly and they have a full service restaurant. We have stayed here twice and if you need a hotel in the area I would highly recommend it. The food in the restaurant good and convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingM-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel two years ago and really enjoyed our stay, which was why we chose to return. Unfortunately, this visit was quite the opposite of our first experience. The manager, when asked for help with accommodating my disabled husband, was rude and very unhelpful, the service during dinner was very slow and the quality of food both at dinner and breakfast was quite poor. You quickly realize that the hotel mainly caters to foreigners, tour groups, etc., due to the location and limited accommodation in this remote and beautiful area, but that is NO excuse to run a hotel as poorly as this. Additionally, the room was very overpriced along with the items in the gift shop. We were really looking forward to again staying here and we were very disappointed and will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 2EPs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This Hampton Inn is one the Navajo Nation can be proud of. We had a lovely stay there. The breakfast was very good and there was plenty to chose from. The rooms were clean and spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
206 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here since we were using HHonor points. The lobby is decorated beautifully and front desk very helpful. They actually serve meals and have a room service menu. The night we arrived,the special was fajitas! They were super! The servers were very nice. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Both things we really appreciate,
There is a nice gift shop with a little bit of everything there. You were not pushed to buy anything and we stopped in daily to say hi to the ladies who had helped us earlier. There is a pool, laundry and right next to the Burger King which houses the memorabilia from the Code Talkers. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was fine. We did face a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arithecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Hampton inn Kayenta offered something a little more than the other Hampton inns we have stayed at. The decor in the rooms, lobby and eating area offered more to the Navajo design and the staff were also in traditional Navajo dress, which was nice to see, and they were lovely to talk to.
We came back from Monument Valley as it got dark and almost missed the shutting time for the restaurant as we weren't sure due to daylight savings. Thankfully, we got there in time and were seated with no issue. Although the meals took a while in getting to us (a large table had ordered before us), we were pleasantly surprised by the plates delivered, they were all very tasty. Our one wish was that we had time to have a better look at their gift shop but we had left it too late to do so.
It definitely had a cosier feel than the others we have stayed at. A little pricey given location, but no complaints from us.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank twoadventurers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kayenta
0.3 mi away
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
1.3 mi away
Wetherill Inn
Wetherill Inn
#2 of 4 in Kayenta
760 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marble Canyon Lodge
Marble Canyon Lodge
#2 of 2 in Marble Canyon
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kayenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kayenta

Property: Hampton Inn Kayenta
Address: US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Kayenta 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Host a meeting or event for up to 45 guests in the versatile function room. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast® or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge with delicious western-style dishes at Reuben Heflin Restaurant or sip tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby, featuring a warm, inviting fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kayenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kayenta Hotel Kayenta
Kayenta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing