We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel with Homemade Food for Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kayenta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kayenta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel with Homemade Food for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is clean, cozy, comfortable, and a great place to stay when touring Monument Valley. There isn't a lot in the area so to stay at a hotel with a good restaurant was an excellent find for us. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    582
    191
    47
    32
See reviews for
399
664
71
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

One of the best Hamptons I have ever stayed in. It is clean, up-to-date, restaurant is excellent, staff is helpful and the breakfast very good. Since the hotel is on a reservation there is no bar. You must bring your own beer or wine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I had planned vsititing Monument Valley and arranged to stay in the Hampton Inn. We were traveling with our three dogs and needed a pet friendly location. This hotel was pet friendly and we arrived in the evening finding a pleasant oasis in the beautiful desolate area of northeastern Arizona. The gift shop has some wonderful Natibe American crafts for sale and the staff is friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and clean although a little pricey. There isn't much in the in this desolate beauty but it was very nice. The only negative was I found I had a flat tire in the morning. The closest tire store was 150 miles away so plan for emergencies.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bce99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placenta, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had an excellent experience overall. It was a little pricey as we stayed at another Hampton Inn on subsequent nights in Arizona for $25 less. Given the remote location it wasn't that bad. It is definitely the place to stay when visiting Monument Valley. The staff was great and the food in the hotel was the best we had on the entire trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

On arrival we were informed that we had checked in 14 hours previously suggesting that the check-in procedure was less than accurate. No-one was available as we left. The toilet in the bathroom did not flush unless you removed the lid of the tank and pulled the mechanism from inside. Having stayed here many times before we felt that standards were being allowed to slip. and for $166 for one night it did not seem good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank RepUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice Hampton Inn less than a half hour from Monument Valley. Very pleasant service and restaurant was open for dinner until 10pm which was great since we did not arrive until after 9pm. Food was very good. Rooms clean and was a nice short stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel whilst touring the area. Hadn't booked but hotel had plenty of availability but still busy We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable with good breakfast included in the price ($160 ish). No alcohol available in restaurant as Navajo run but food was fine with large portions. The staff were mainly native Americans and friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay again if in the area as other options few and far between.
Great location for visiting monument valley around 20 miles away. This is a must do

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rabnuDyrraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kayenta
0.3 mi away
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
1.3 mi away
Wetherill Inn
Wetherill Inn
#2 of 4 in Kayenta
3.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
21.0 mi away
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
#2 of 2 in Monument Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kayenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kayenta

Property: Hampton Inn Kayenta
Address: US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Kayenta 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Host a meeting or event for up to 45 guests in the versatile function room. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast® or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge with delicious western-style dishes at Reuben Heflin Restaurant or sip tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby, featuring a warm, inviting fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Kayenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kayenta Hotel Kayenta
Kayenta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing