We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Convenient to Monument Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kayenta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kayenta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient to Monument Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

With little choice for accommodation near Monument Valley we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff were all Navajo, dressed in native outfits and were very friendly and helpful in the quiet native way. The hotel was very clean and well run. We arrived late and tired and had dinner in the restaurant. The pizza was one of the best we have ever had bar none, carefully topped and well cooked. No alcohol is available on the Navajo Reservation and I respect this policy as a visitor. The continental breakfast was well presented and had a good selection. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. I though the price was very reasonable for an isolated hotel at $151 for a spacious suite. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Monument Valley.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    564
    181
    43
    31
See reviews for
376
627
67
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice hotel to stay in with Native American staff dressed in Native business attire which added to the southwest experience. Verry helpfull and friendly and the complementary breakfast was more that just juice and a roll.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank garydennis301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is certaily one of the best hotels near world famous Monument Valley park area. Clean, quiet and friendly. Easy to get around especially for motorist. Complimentary breakfast is excellent. Costwise however one might think it may be a bit overpriced. Breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tadatsugu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

You have little choice but to spend at least a third more to stay here than it's worth. Due only to the location. The nice things are the reception & dining room. Food was averag/poor & for the price, no linen napkins that you would expect. High quality gift shop but also overpriced. NO ALCOHOL allowed which is not indicated. The Receptionist was hostile & patronizing. Most of the restaurant staff too apart from one nice young lady. They made you feel as if it was a total bother being there. The room was tasteful but a similar standard to most middle of the road Hotels

Room Tip: book if you must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We chose the hotel because of the location on our trip. We were so surprised to have arrived at this wonderful hotel with very comfortable beds, great breakfast, super clean rooms and bathrooms, warm, welcoming, and cozy ambient. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nicely decorated near Monument Valley.
I was most impressed with the room décor and furnishings.
Busy hotel 100% full but individualized service extraordinary.
Went to car on morning of departure and battery was dead. (Rental.)
Talked to front desk and maintenance guy says he will take care of it.
He had to go home to get the jumper cables, returned, car started, and we were on the way.
Very nice people who went above and beyond the fine quality I expect from Hilton.
I did not write down the man's name, but very helpful.

Despite a full house, plenty of seats and food for breakfast.

Very nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perkio58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Virginia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed at a number of Hampton Inns over the years and this resets the bar. Very nicely decorated, it felt warm and welcoming. Everyone was friendly and polite - no false courtesy here but a genuine welcoming spirit. Restaurant was very good and despite hosting a huge busload from Canada, service was quick and capable, delivered with a smile, and the food was good. Try the Navajo offerings for something a bit different. Rooms were well decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was a definite cut above the standard free breakfast at hotels in the same price and amenity range. Strongly recommend it and would definitely return.

Room Tip: get a room on the east side. We were on the west side and had a bit of noise from the prevailing wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kayenta
1.3 mi away
Wetherill Inn
Wetherill Inn
#2 of 4 in Kayenta
3.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
21.0 mi away
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
#2 of 2 in Monument Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
114.5 mi away
Days Inn Chambers AZ
Days Inn Chambers AZ
#1 of 1 in Chambers
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
21.1 mi away
Monument Valley Tipi Village Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kayenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kayenta

Property: Hampton Inn Kayenta
Address: US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Kayenta 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Host a meeting or event for up to 45 guests in the versatile function room. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast® or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge with delicious western-style dishes at Reuben Heflin Restaurant or sip tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby, featuring a warm, inviting fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Kayenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kayenta Hotel Kayenta
Kayenta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing