We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Kayenta
Nearby Hotels
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wetherill Inn(Kayenta)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$368
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hat Rock Inn(Mexican Hat)
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,772 results
Traveler rating
757
686
231
61
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
686
231
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonument valleygift shopno alcoholnavajo nationnavajo code talkersview hotelfour cornersnavajo reservationplace to stayon site restaurantfree breakfastvery nice hotelroad tripnice roomwafflesgrand canyonthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 1,772 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel is very convenient to Monument Valley. Night manager was very helpful in getting us checked in and informing us that they followed daylight savings time on the Navajo reservation. He also gave us tips on how to tour Monument Valley with our own car. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the lobby was quite relaxing with the fireplace. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mugsy3137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

There are few places to stay near Kayenta, and the Hampton Inn is your best bet. Typical chain hotel, reasonably clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The hotel was a bit expensive for what it is, but if this location is what you need, this is your place. We wanted to explore Navajo National Monument early in the morning without a long drive, and the Hampton Inn Kayenta was the best choice - worked out very well. No problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

There aren't many places to stay in Kayenta, and the Hampton Inn is the best. It's a short drive to Monument Valley and much less expensive than the hotel in the park.

Hampton Inn is clean and convenient. The rate includes breakfast, which is pretty good. There is a gift shop in the lobby as well as a restaurant. We had dinner at the restaurant and were pleased with the quality of the food and service. The area was comfortable, with a working fireplace. During our meal, we saw many locals and their families eating there, most of them dressed in native costume and speaking the Navajo language. That's quite an endorsement!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evamaria13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Made a very last minute reservation without seeing reviews so did not have high expectations. What a great hotel. Staff all dressed in Navajo fashion were VERY friendly and accommodating. Hotel is fresh and clean. The interior design and appointments are very nice and reflect the heritage of the Navajo Nation. Restaurant was a wonderful surprise - many interesting options and selected Navajo Tacos in the spirit of the place - the tacos were quality - the fry bread was the best we had ever experienced. Quite frankly we will craft future travel plans to spend the night in Kayenta as we annually travel to Phoenix. Great job folks - see you again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgetColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We arrived very late and were already checked in by the night manager, made it quick and simple. Great hotel, very nice and the complimentary breakfast is always a big plus. We will definitely stay here again when traveling through this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews