We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Kayenta
Nearby Hotels
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wetherill Inn(Kayenta)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hat Rock Inn(Mexican Hat)
$186
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,768)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveler rating
754
686
231
61
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
686
231
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonument valleygift shopno alcoholnavajo nationnavajo code talkersview hotelfour cornersnavajo reservationplace to stayon site restaurantfree breakfastvery nice hotelroad tripnice roomwafflesgrand canyonthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
945 - 950 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

nice new hotel on the east-bound main road into Kayenta. Fantastic breakfast buffet - cereals, bagels, breads, pastries, sausage, scrambled egg, juice, coffee, teas and best of all - make your own mini-waffles.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliekwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in November 2012. The hotel was easy to find as it's on the main road in Kayenta. Check in was efficient and friendly.
The room was very nice, clean and modern. However, due to the room being so close to the main road (and with the restaurant extraction system on our side of the hotel) we found it noisy. However, we live in a quiet village - if you are used to road noise at night you wouldn't have a problem.
The hotel restaurant was very good and we ate there both nights of our stay. There was a good range of tasty food. There was also a gift shop in the hotel which was useful.
This is one of only two hotels in Kayenta (both on the main road), and if we went back to Kayenta we would stay here again despite the noise. It was very convenient for Monument Valley (30 min drive).

Room Tip: If you want quiet away from the road, try to get a room towards the back of the hotel. Unfortunately we arrived late so this option wasn't open to us.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a great hotel with welcoming staff! The food in the restaurant is very good and the breakfast that is complimentary is enjoyable! I have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years and have found it to be wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharongc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We don't usually stay in Hampton Inns because they are generally far more expensive than their competition. I do know they have a good reputation and this unit did absolutely nothing to detract from that good reputation. The facility is clean, well kept, and comfortable. My spouse said this was easily the most clean bathroom she had ever seen in a hotel/motel. The staff was great. The free breakfast is generous and good. Now if they just could have done something about that pesky red dust storm that almost completely obscured the beautiful views in Monument Valley. :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had to check in due to a snowstorm and were not looking forward to staying in the town of kayenta. We were pleasantly surprised with the hampton inn from the front desk check-in clerk who tirelessly looked up our hilton honors number and made sure we had a room we would be happy with to the superior service we recieved in the restaurant. What an overall unexpected experience. This hampton inn location provided much much more than we expected.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews