We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great piece of history”

Navaho Code Talkers Exhibit
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Kayenta
Certificate of Excellence
yuma
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great piece of history”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I loved the fact that even tough not much is said about the code talkers as part of our history we are able to see and hear about The Navajos and their great contribution to our country!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank amazedhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    46
    19
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not to be missed.”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Thoughtful exhibit displaying the valuable contribution of the Navajo Code Talkers in World War II. Thanks to the folks at Burger King for putting this together and bringing it to the public's attention.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BandBVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

It is awful how these heroes were ignored for so long. This is a fine exhibition and very educational. Do visit There are interesting Native American buildings outside too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank merionvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A Must”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This free exhibit houses some amazing artifacts from World War II and is most informative about a heroic group of Navajos who saved many lives and helped turn the tide during the war for the US. It also gives insights to native life of the Navajos -- and all for free!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HBSonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Slice of little-known history”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very worthwhile visiting to gain appreciation of the Navajo's contribution to our military. I recommend this to anyone passing through Kayenta.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank New-World-Journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navaho Code Talkers Exhibit also viewed

 

Been to Navaho Code Talkers Exhibit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing