We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You got to be kidding ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My first clue was the hotel staff looking at each other when I asked the price .. like ..hum ..how about 175.? Is this a guessing game ? Discounts ? AAA No ... So I looked around on a very windy day .. lobby looked good ..5 cars in the parking lot ( must be staff ) rest of the place looked old .. I don't usually plan my daily route depending on where I'm going to stay , It gives me more freedom to do what I want .. But if you plan to be in Kayenta at nightfall,all the hotels are expensive ..your not paying for comfort,your paying out of Desperation ! They Gotcha ! May I recommend the campground at Gouldings ! ( for those who come prepared ) Clean and safe sites ,clean restrooms and indoor pool,w/ landromat ! very nice ! short drive to Monument Valley for sunrise Mittens shot (3 miles) !stayed 2 nights, Met People from all over the world ...and still had 300.00 $ in my pocket ! Win,Win !

Room Tip: Make Monument Valley a day Adventure ,stay in neighboring town .. All hotels are through the roof !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RickHawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during our trip to Monument Valley. The staff was friendly and the room was clean although the air conditioner was noisy. The food in the restaurant was okay but because it is on a Indian reservation the beer and wine is alcohol free. It was a short ride to Monument Valley and it is worth the trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a nice place, with a good pool area, you'd only stay here before or after visiting Monument Valley, so one night ain't going to break the bank!! Great room, top shower and a comfy bed, great large screen TV, all amenities, and a good restaurant as well.
Good tip, there's a great little café just along the road to monument, only about 300 yards from this place, serving good food and run by Navaho Indians, worth a look if your on a budget!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryanres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

VERY VERY EXPENSIVE and for all that money doesn't even include a breakfast. Room we were in didn't match the quality of the reception area by quite a bit. WiFi really struggled to work at all, even in reception.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Cafe_Tester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I Booked two nights thinking there would be lots to do in Monument Valley. This was a mistake as it is a two hour drive-by unless you are particularly interested in Navajo culture. Thus there is no need to stay in this hotel. The reception service is officious and unfriendly. It is very expensive for a basic motel. The rooms open onto the car park. There is noise from rooms above - walking about and snoring. The rooms have no microwave or fridge in 95 degree heat but they do have an iron and an ironing board. Fortunately there is a McDonalds across the road for breakfast and other meals. I would not stay here again and it is poor value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is quite a nice, modern hotel for this area. It was about 20 minutes from the main Monument Valley sights. The rooms were very nice and modern. A fantastic pool. It was a very nice surprise! Very spacious place. A great, great place to use as a base for Monument Valley. The staff weren't unfriendly, but not friendly either. They were professional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmsterdamScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is well-appointed, clean and comfortable, in fact a pleasant surprise. There is a restaurant on-site, but a bit pricey. Believe the Inn was a Holiday Inn in a previous guise. We used the hotel as a base for a Monument Valley Navajo tour of the tribal park - very interesting, and about 20 miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kayenta
21 mi away
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
#2 of 2 in Monument Valley
2,881 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wetherill Inn
Wetherill Inn
#2 of 4 in Kayenta
837 reviews
64.6 mi away
Hopi Cultural Center Restaurant & Inn
Hopi Cultural Center Restaurant ...
#1 of 1 in Kykotsmovi Village
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kayenta
Hampton Inn Kayenta
#1 of 4 in Kayenta
1,716 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Kayenta Monument Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayenta Monument Valley Inn

Address: Junction US Highways 160 & 163, P.O. Box 307, Kayenta, AZ 86033 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kayenta)
Location: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Price Range: $96 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kayenta Monument Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Kayenta Monument Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayenta Monument Valley Hotel Kayenta
Holiday Inn Kayenta
Kayenta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing