We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and tranquility”
Review of Mother Goose B&B

Mother Goose B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Elizabeth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mother Goose B&B
Ranked #58 of 222 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Westville, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We spent two nights at Mother Goose B&B nearby Blue Horizon Bay, 25kms from Port Elizabeth and what a nice surprise! The wooden cabin is very spacious and comfortable. The surroundings contributed to a peaceful atmosphere with a duck pond and the sea in the distance. The hosts, Walter and Deline made us feel very special with their hospitality. The breakfast was very tasty with freshly baked bread every morning. We were there on Mothers Day and the all received a small box of Lindt chocolates - well what more can you ask for? A real great place to stay! It was quite chilly outside but the beds had electric blankets and the cabin was fitted with an aircon heater. Three lovely cabins to choose from!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Wow what a place!!! Hosts Walter and Deline could not have done more to make our stay perfect. Our cabin was wonderful and very comfy and extremely spacious with a amazing view over the farm and out to the sea in the distance. Breakfasts at Mother Goose were a great way to start each day. Walter baked a different fresh bread every day and Deline made a different hot breakfast each morning. The peace and tranquility of the place is second to none and the personal friendly service we received have made Mother Goose a firm favourite for us and we can't wait to visit again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

What a place - 3 cabins, each one different. All wooden, and everything you could need for a quiet break (No TVs), just you, nature and silence. The duck/fish ponds and farm life is so close at hand. Stunning views of the sea and woodlands.

Walter was the perfect host. Nothing was too much trouble, he was so friendly and helpful.

Will definitely be stopping over there again, when I am in PE.

Room Tip: If you enjoy being with nature - THis is the ideal place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2007

We have just returned form a three week trip to South Africa. We flew to Joberg and headed to Cape Town via Durban and Port Elizebeth. When on our travel we stay in various types of accomodation enroute and finish off in a nice city centre hotel for some R&R before a longish flight home ( on this occasion we had driven just over 3500kms).

On this trip we stayed at Mother Goose B & B in Blue Horizon Bay with Deline and Walter for a couple of nigthts. What a place, we would have stayed longer if we had known what we know now. Both Deline and Walter we the perfect hosts. Accomodation is in beautiful log cabins that are absolutly spotless and equiped with everything you need. The cabins are all slightly different and modern. A big plus is there is NO TV just the majical views down the valley to the sea.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mexbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.0 mi away
The Garden Lodge Guest House
0.0 mi away
Murphys
Murphys
#2 of 4 in Beachview
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth
#26 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airpor...
#24 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
#2 of 6 in Summerstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mother Goose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mother Goose B&B

Property: Mother Goose B&B
Address: Off Blue Horizon Bay Road | Off-ramp 724 on N2 - 20km west of Port Elizabeth, Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing