We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Tree Lane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lemon Tree Lane
Ranked #10 of 224 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
“weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Lemon tree lane is such a lovely B&B. Spacious rooms and fully equiped with whatever one might need. It is close to all amneties. I will be visiting them again. I forgot some of my belongings there and it was kept for me to collect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Faaiza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    23
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
53
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at this lodge and the experience was way beyond my expectations. The rooms were very large, very well appointed and extremely comfortable. The bathroom is as big as most B&B rooms and is luxurious. The lodge is situated in the Grey College area is is very conveniently located.

Breakfasts were of a high standard and the variety of different dishes was excellent.

I will certainly use the B&B for all future stays in Port Elizabeth.

Be warned, book well in advance otherwise disappointment is guaranteed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paderborn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We started our Honeymoon in Port Elizabeth at the Lemon Tree Lane. The Guesthouse is a beautiful place to stay. With 8 rooms in romatntic style, you feel very comfortable. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. The breakfast was a pleasure and you can order every morning a continatial brakfast you want. Ray & Dee who entertained us, are excellent hosts and they read your requests from your eyes. Thank you very much for a great stay - it was outstanding!! If we are araond some day, we will come over.

Yours,
Jonathan & Christina :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I have recently stayed at the Lemon Tree Lane B&B in Port Elizabeth. Our experience is that it is by far the best B&B that we have ever stayed in, 5 Stars, from the moment we arrived we had every need taken care of. It is difficult to fine a fault with such outstanding hospitality. The comfort in the room and the cleanliness of the bathroom was impeccable. The breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this stopover as a treat not to be missed. Marian & Dale Cole

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Lemon Tree Lane on several occasions and just love the warmth and comfort offered by the very gracious hosts. It is convenient, close to the airport, city, and perfect for any school activities near Grey, Collegiate or the Newton Park swimming pool. Breakfast is a treat and delicious.
We highly recommend a stay at this elegant and comfortable home.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
181 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at Lemon Tree Lane for two nights for our school reunion after reading about it on Tripadvisor. It is situated just next to Grey High School which makes it a very convenient for people visiting PE for the many sports tours that happen at Grey and Collegiate. The grounds are very pretty and peaceful, the accommodation luxurious with nice touches like Charlotte Rhys bath products and Cote D'Or chocolates on your pillow. The owners are very friendly and gave us lots of useful advice. They were also very accommodating in allowing us to check out late so we could shower before our flight home. You cannot go wrong if you choose to stay at Lemon Tree Lane.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenvanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Having travelled a fair bit and seen many hotel and B&B rooms in my life in more than 15 countries, I can confidently say that Lemon Tree Lane rates as good or better than any accomodation I have enjoyed.
Ray and Dee offer a flawless experience on a level I have certainly never encountered in South Africa. Although it is a B&B with fair prices the quality of the accomodation, attention to detail and overall offering is fantastic!

Udo Harms

Room Tip: The entire place is maintained to such high standards that I think it is irrelevant which rooms you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UdoWHarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
4.2 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 224 in Port Elizabeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Millbury Guest House
Millbury Guest House
#4 of 224 in Port Elizabeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
4.4 mi away
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
#1 of 13 in Summerstrand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Lane

Property: Lemon Tree Lane
Address: 14 Mill Park Road, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Lemon Tree Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 5 star B&B with 8 beautifully decorated rooms. Each en-suite, kitchenette and private entrance. We have secure parking, swimming pool on the premises and close to all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lemon Tree Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing