We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluewater Beachfront Guest House
Ranked #66 of 225 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Berlin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very good place to stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Arrived late, warm welcome and spacy rooms. Got a family flat with two bedrooms, large kitchen, large living room and bath room. Can´t be beaten, especially if you take the low rate in account. On the beautifull beachfront. We might come back for a couple of days next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berlinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
19
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
almost heaven
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Awoke to the gently breaking waves of the Indian Ocean. Glancing over the sand dunes from my balcony view, sipping local tea, a large pod of marine mammals are swimming north along the beach. Suddenly a few split from the pod to catch a wave, their streamlined bodies well defined through the cresting turquoise water....almost heaven.
A fine fresh breakfast awaits me, as do the elephants in Addo National Park. Something tells me it is going to be a great day.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquadocdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durbanville
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We traveled from Cape Town to PE on board the luxury Premier Classe train.I was looking for a waterfront guest house and found this gem on the internet,it was all we expected it to be. As an added bonus we were offered the honey moon suite on arrival as it was not occupied that evening. This is the room with the shower and jet bath as per the pictures on the web site. Five star quality with a massive double bed,a mini kitchen and an excellent view across the Indian Ocean. We found the location so close to the beach a high point of our trip as we went straight for the ocean to cool off after the long train trip. What a pleasure to swim in the warm water of the Indian Ocean as apposed to the icy cold waters around Cape Town.The beach is safe and clean and the water was good for a safe swim,no currents or gulleys. We slept with the balcony doors and curtains wide open to get the most of the fresh sea air. The next day was another perfect day and we went for a walk on the beach before breakfast. Unfortunately we did not have time for a last swim as the train was leaving for Cape Town at 09:45 and we had to get to the station.
This is the place to stay if you are looking for value for money,friendly staff,cleanliness and safety.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2010

We stayed in the self- catering flat for 2 nights. It was very pleasant! The flat is a bit old though, it is comfortable. The view from the bacony was awsome, especially in the morning when the sun rises.The beach is beautiful!
We enjoyed the stay a lot!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Stayed here a couple of times on buisness during the year, stayed in both the self catering apartment and other single units on different visits. Owners are always very helpful and understanding when making accommodation arrangements etc.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steynsburg
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Stayed there for two days , experience friendliness and hospitality, rooms comfortable and warm

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duimpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2008

we booked this guesthouse via the home page. It is advertised with "luxury 4 stars accommodation" ... I wonder how such a guesthouse can have 4 stars.
We booked in advance the 2bedrooms flat.
The flat is old and needs attention. The kitchen is terrible. In the cupboards you can find "humidity mushrooms".
The shower does not work properly. Everything is just "fixed" and nothing seems to be renewed.
The dogs are barking at night resp. in the early morning. The beach area is nice but I would not recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerstinHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
9.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
7.9 mi away
Sir Roys At The Sea
Sir Roys At The Sea
#6 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nautilus Guest House
Nautilus Guest House
#93 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#3 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Bluewater Guesthouse
#157 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Blue Guesthouse
Le Blue Guesthouse
#17 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Beachfront Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Beachfront Guest House

Property: Bluewater Beachfront Guest House
Address: 24 Bluewater Drive | Bluewater Bay, Port Elizabeth 6210, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluewater Beachfront Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Bluewater Beachfront Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing