We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Kipling's Brasserie
Ranked #49 of 345 Restaurants in Port Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

tje buffet here is divine, bur so are all their dishes. Staff is very friendly. Love the breakfast buffet

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank allisonh92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A treat to try”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I ate there several times and the service was always really good. Good choice of food and wine was good at a sensible price. I entertained there but although I was phoned each day asking if I wanted a reservation the day I said no I went later but it was fully booked.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoadrunnerDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Silver Service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our first visit to Kiplings was an unexpected delight. The ambience, the service and the attention to detail were first class - then along came the food and this was excellent - I had the Buttered chicken and my husband the Rogan Josh and both meals were superb, the wines were rather pricey though but we will certainly be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LyndylooSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Smart place but stay away if you're really hungry!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I am afraid this place is about beautiful and tasty food, but don't go if you're hungry - a main course will fit in the palm of your hand! I went to Nandos afterwards...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cyberfossil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port elizabeth south africa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“best service in the area”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

food of a high standard ,waiters very know gable of the menu .food was great well priced ,curries good

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank billy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kipling's Brasserie also viewed

Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Kipling's Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing