We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Hydeaway Country Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Elizabeth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hydeaway Country Lodge
Ranked #86 of 232 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and have no complaints! We liked the comfort of having breakfast in the room and being completely private and away from other people, except for our friends that were booked in the same guesthouse.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Estelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

This facility, décor, service and cleanliness is outstanding. The restful atmosphere and peaceful surroundings made our stay most memorable. Will certainly return when visiting PE again and will certainly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a great stay at Hydeaway Country Country lodge. The room and the bathroom were very spacious are extremely clean. Breakfast was delicious and rich. We were not missing anything! Just perfect! Thank you, Diane.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed there for a few day in the beginning of April 2013.Excellent owners, excellent staff, excellent place, excellent location and excellent dogs! We will be back. It was very good value for money.




  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lekkerwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
16.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
15.5 mi away
The Garden Lodge Guest House
13.9 mi away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Murphys
Murphys
#2 of 4 in Beachview
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth
#25 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
54 reviews
12.8 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airpor...
#23 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hydeaway Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hydeaway Country Lodge

Address: Hyde Park Lot 261 Kragga Kamma Road | Theescombe, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: $25 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hydeaway Country Lodge offers private, peaceful accommodation on a 2.2ha property. Surrounded by park like grounds, guests can relax and enjoy the tranquil surrounds, giving the country feel while still being close to town. Rooms are well furnished, suites are spacious, perfect for couples, business people and honeymooners. Our cottage is well suited for famalies. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing